Milestones

Back last July I started this blog because I didn’t have enough to do right then, well, I got addicted. I must be because writing has become one of the joys of my life. Some of you have been reading my writing since almost the beginning and a fair number have only recently joined us. I am grateful to each and every one of you. I hope you’re getting what you come here for but, if not, I’ll bet you know where the comment button is, so take personal responsibility and tell me. Maybe, I’ll do something about it, maybe not. But you can be assured that if you don’t ask, I won’t.

Moving on, I was looking at my stats page earlier today and I noticed that probably tomorrow, almost certainly this week, I’ll have my 10,000th view. I’ll have to admit that it never crossed my mind that that many people would find my thoughts worthwhile. So, I’m very pleased with that.

My other news is that Dave the Sage has asked me to contribute over at The Constitution Club, so I’ll be posting articles at least occasionally there too. In fact, if you were wondering more about me, I posted a short autobiographical article there this morning. I hope to do separate articles so check there too. You should be anyway, it’s a great, thoughtful site that I have enjoyed greatly for some time now.

So that’s my news for the day that I wanted to share with you, my friends. Now, I need to get back to the grind of defeating the loons (and making a living).

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

2 Responses to Milestones

  1. mstrmac711 says:

    You have been a great source for inspiration and support for me in my journey. Thanks for your work in educating the public. I expect to see continued great things from you!
    BZ… Mac

    Like

    • Thanks, Mac. Your work inspires some of my best stuff, so I guess it’s mutual.

      Like

Leave a Reply

