Awards

For the most part, I think that the blog awards we pass around are silly but, politeness compels accepting. And there is another thing. When you have huge respect for those that nominated you it sheds an entirely different light on it.

The point of this diatribe is that I just got nominated twice, for two awards. Both nominators are extraordinary bloggers themselves. They carry the highest recommendations from me. They are The Catholic Nomad and All Along the Watchtower.

Commentator Blog Award

Inspiring Blogger Award

Now I am required to tell you 7 things about myself.

  1. I’m Lutheran
  2. Although I don’t pull punches, I try not to hurt feelings
  3. I’m divorced (and not enthused about it)
  4. I’m a decent cook
  5. For all my love of the military, my only service was two years of ROTC. I guess it took.
  6. Although I’m a Purdue Alumni, I didn’t graduate
  7. I like college football far more than pro. Boiler UP

And so to my nominations:

Public Catholic: The blog home of an incredible Oklahoma Legislator who will tell you more than you really want to know about our political process.

Montana Corruption: An exceptionally brave blogger in Montana waging  what has to be a lonely war against corruption, and crony capitalism, in the justice system.

Hump Day Report: My favorite Hawaiian Buckeye runs a superb political compendium.

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast: A fascinating site. watch as Brett and Michelle convert Belle Grove Plantation, which is the birthplace of James Madison, into a stunning bed and breakfast. History and wonderful photography, too.

All are very worthy of your attention.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

14 Responses to Awards

  1. mstrmac711 says:

    For the work you do in trying to let truth have its day, you have my gratitude. A small award at best, but one that is sincere and heart felt.

    Like

    • Actually a very great award considering who awarded it.

      Like

  2. JessicaHof says:

    Richly deserved. The way I see it is that it is recognition from folks I respect – and that is what means something to me. I respect you and love this blog, and for me it was a way of saying so :)

    Like

    • And that is why I somewhat graciously accepted, when you get awards from those you respect, like you and TCN it means far more. Thank You. :)

      Like

      • JessicaHof says:

        Yes, just how I feel. It is one of the unexpected pleasures of starting a blog to find folk like yourself and TCN and others – really a good community of Christians. :)

        Like

        • :)

          You know, I just realized, Rebecca got triple-team You, I, and TCN all nominated her. Well, she deserves far more than that.

          Like

        • JessicaHof says:

          She does so – she’s so inspirational :)

          Like

        • That she is. :)

          Like

  3. giliar says:

    Wow, NEO, thanks for your kind words about the HDR!!! As for YOUR nominations, they are much deserved. You’re a great writer and I love the historical perspective you always lend to your writings. FOUR MORE YEARS!!! FOUR MORE YEARS!!!! ;-)
    P.S. And you can cook, too?????

    Like

    • Of course, omnicompetent, that’s me. :-)

      Like

  4. mejustice says:

    Well, you surprised me with this NEO, thank you. :) You were very accurate on the lonely war against corruption, and crony capitalism, in the justice system. Some say brave and some say crazy. There are too many people that are hurting because of this unjust system and I am compelled to expose the reasons. Thank you for noticing and for the kind words. :)

    Like

    • “Some say brave and some say crazy.”

      I’m sure they do but, you’ve opened my eyes, and I’m sure lots of others to a (another) disgrace in our country. As you know crony-capitalism is one of my major thrusts, and you point out some very flagrant examples.

      As Jessica (one of my nominators) said above, “Richly deserved. The way I see it is that it is recognition from folks I respect – and that is what means something to me. I respect you and love this [your] blog, and for me it was a way of saying so :)”

      You are very welcome.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Awards; 2 « nebraskaenergyobserver

  6. Pingback: Awards 2.1 « nebraskaenergyobserver

Leave a Reply

