Awards; 2

Well, imagine my surprise when I look at the new post from my very favorite Nomad, yes the Catholic Nomad, who if you’re not reading you should be. Follow her search for the extraordinary, and the Extraordinary Rite, in American Catholicism, and it’s fun and informative and life-affirming all at the same time. Go there, you won’t regret it.

Anyway the Catholic Nomad Girl has nominated me for two more awards that I am honored to accept. The Lovely blog award, and the reader appreciation award. Thank you CNG.

I’ve said before that while I treasure the appreciation from my readers, these are kind of like a chain letter, but they are fun.

So according to the rules that govern such things, I have to nominate some more blogs, who to choose, who too choose? There are so many great ones out there.

So, my nominees are:

Public Catholic

Rebecca Hamilton’s wondrous Public Catholic tells you all you want to know (and maybe more) about Catholicism (and Christianity) in the public square, and how the ruling class works. This will also serve as a farewell present of sorts as Rebecca leaves WordPress for Patheos, an incredible step up, where some of my favorites such as The Anchoress, Elizabeth Scalia reside.

The Lean Sumariner

Mac has been one of my favorite blogs for a long time, like me, I suspect he is not quite in the groove he envisioned, He’s a retired Naval Officer and an expert in Lean management. His commentary is top rate, I never miss a post.

Freedom, By the Way

Freedom was practically my first subscriber, was my first commenter, and a mentor as well as one of my best friends in the blogosphere, her blog is accurate, often humorous, and altogether one of the best. Don’t miss out.

Dan Miller in Panama

Dan brings a unique talent to this world of blogs, what else can you say about a Yalie and a Lawyer. This is one of those blogs that is erudite, accurate, and when he unleashes his wit, put down your coffee cup.

And just to end an upbeat post on still another upbeat here’s Wild Bill

So there you have it, four more blogs, that if you’re not reading, you should.

  • Awards (nebraskaenergyobserver.wordpress.com)

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

25 Responses to Awards; 2

  1. You are welcome! You deserve it for all the informative things that you share. You know so much more than me about so much. That, and you are fun too! :-) Thank you for all the kind things that you said about my blog as well.

    Like

    • Thank you for the kind words, it rare for me to be called fun, so I take that as great compliment, knowledge comes from paying attention (and being old). Thank you again. :-)

      Like

      • You are welcome! :-) Yep, you are fun!

        Like

        • That’s because you are, you know :-)

          Like

        • Grazie!

          Like

        • Bitte.

          Like

  2. JessicaHof says:

    Well deserved NEO. xx :)

    Like

    • As are yours, Jessica. :-) xx

      Like

      • JessicaHof says:

        Thank you. I have no idea of how to post them in the sidebar the way you and CNG have done! How did you do that??? :)

        Like

        • You’re welcome!

          Grab an image of the award (usually .jpg) and post it as an image, one of the widgets does that, and place it as desired. If you need more, I’ll know more later after I’ve done mine. :-)

          Like

        • JessicaHof says:

          I seem to have worked it out!
          Did you get the ‘sunshine’ award? If not, you are going to – from me, because you are :)

          Like

        • Good deal, I thought that would be enough to get you in the right direction.

          I don’t see it in my sidebar, so I guess not. It’ll be welcome, from you. :-)

          Like

        • JessicaHof says:

          Well, consider yourself nominated Sir! It is my latest post now :) Hooray – :) xx

          Like

        • I’ll have to jump over there quick and read it, then. :-)

          Like

        • JessicaHof says:

          Well deserved – and just right too :)

          Like

        • Thanks. :-)

          Like

        • JessicaHof says:

          Richly deserved – you are my sunshine xxx

          Like

        • *blush* :-)

          Like

        • JessicaHof says:

          You do so :) xx

          Like

        • :-)

          Like

  3. Pingback: Awards 2.1 « nebraskaenergyobserver

  4. Honored and humbled by your kind words, Nebraska.

    Like

    • All the simple truth, Freedom

      Like

  5. Many thanks!

    Dan

    Like

    • No problem, you earned it long ago.

      Like

Leave a Reply

