NEO:

Righthook 38 has a lot to say here-she hasn’t completely convinced me but, I’m getting closer, and I’m not anti-Romney, he’s a very good moral man. Hattip to: http://danmillerinpanama.wordpress.com/2012/08/31/8529/

Originally posted on Right Hook:

When Mitt Romney became the presumptive Republican nominee for President, I was less than thrilled.  He was definitely not my first choice, as I believed he was too moderate and may not be strong enough to beat Obama.  But, he was our nominee, and I was ready to rally behind him.  Conservative talk show host Mark Levin has often said, and I have reiterated, that he would vote for an orange juice can over Obama.  Anybody would be a better choice than our current president, and Romney was my “anybody but Obama” candidate.

However, my feelings towards Romney have changed, and my support has grown over the past few months.  As I’ve seen him with his family, and heard the stories of his selfless acts and contributions to others, he has struck me as a genuinely good person with a strong sense of family, and a man of moral character. …

View original 870 more words

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

5 Responses to

  1. JessicaHof says:

    It’s a good piece. Won’t convince those who don’t want to be convinced, but surely ABO has to be the motto for those?

    • That’s sure mine, Jess. I’m not completely enthused by Romney but its a binary solution set Romney or Obama. It’s not a hard decision.

      But hopefully Romney understands we ain’t giving freebies either after the elections.

      But I think we’ve made that point. :-)

      • JessicaHof says:

        Yes, I’d hope he had :)

        • We also with the primary process made him a much stronger candidate than he was in 2008, so it’s all good. :-)

  2. Pingback: Saturday Links: Bunker Relocation Edition - Conservative Hideout 2.0

Leave a Reply

