London Gin Craze Had Roots in Nascent Consumer Society – Bloomberg

 

I mentioned this article yesterday in comments on a friends blog, and had a couple of requests for the whole article, which I’m glad to supply. I had heard of the London gin craze but knew very little about it, and it is pretty interesting, in several ways. So here is the article from Bloomberg.


Echoes: 9/12

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

11 Responses to London Gin Craze Had Roots in Nascent Consumer Society – Bloomberg

  1. Ahhh, the development of a very civilized cocktail: the beloved martini. No wonder we love the Brits so much.

    • Indeed Gin, and Scotch. Is it any wonder they historically drink too much. Even the Irish pretty much figured it out. And better beer than the Germans, too.

      Did you see the map I ran last week? The UK in the American perspective is labeled “Mummy”, pretty much says it all. :-)

      • I did indeed and had quite a chuckle on those those maps. :-)

        • So did I, so did I :-)

  2. Pingback: London Gin Craze Had Roots in Nascent Consumer Society …HomeBrewIntoxication.com | HomeBrewIntoxication.com

  3. Hi! I just wanted to drop by and say “hi” to you. :-) I also wanted to say that I saw your request for access and I am not ignoring you. Just out of blogging as I have been. Hope you are doing well! God bless you. Sorry for the cheesy comment – I hope it did not break up anything good. :)

    • Hi, yourself! :-)

      Just saw the post in my reader and punched, your choice, I can’t in conscience say I don’t care but, it’s your choice.

      No comment from you is ever cheesy, It’s always good to see your avatar pop up.

      Nah, I’m just working on tommorrow’s post(s) :-)

      Bless you, my friend. :-)

      • I will put my blog up for a few hours if you want to check :) God bless you too!

        • Cool, thanks. :-)

          Bless you, as well. :-)

        • You are welcome :)

        • :-)

Leave a Reply

