Happy Saturday

We’re doing maintenance on our local network this weekend so there may be delays in getting back to you but, I will eventually. There is no real theme this Saturday, just a combination of songs and movie clips that I love.

A lesson in leadership in here, from men who knew whereof they spoke

Have a great weekend, I’ll miss you all, and will enjoy greatly catching up when I get back

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

9 Responses to Happy Saturday

  1. JessicaHof says:

    A wonderful selection my dear friend. I adore John Wayne, as you know, and ‘True Grit’ is my favourite. I cried at ‘Puff the Magic Dragon’ – Daddy used to play it to me when I was a tiddler. And as for Casablanca – swoon :) x

    Like

    • Ha, true Grit was for you, I like some others as much, they’re nearly all great.

      “Puff”, I’ve loved since PP&M did it. First as a children’s song and as my understanding developed the deeper meaning hiding in it, about growing up, and old, and loss of friends. It’s a tear-jerker.

      Never been and never will be a movie as good as “Casablanca” Great romance, great setting, and great lessons, all in one. :-)

      Like

      • JessicaHof says:

        Yup – a really great post – such fun. I must see if we’ve got TG on disc – I’d love to see it again.

        Like

        • I imagine it’s available, although I don’t have it. I need to see if I still have 12 O’clock High, I think I have the tape. I also need to find my VCR. :-)

          Like

        • JessicaHof says:

          :) I’m sure it must be – did I mention at all how much I adore John Wayne? :)

          Like

        • :-) I think it was in the footnotes, somewhere :-)

          Like

  2. When 12 O’Clock High came out, my brother and I went to see it 13 times at the theater. Movies were cheap back then and we loved good war movies.

    Like

    • The neat thing about 12 O’clock High is that the authors both served in 8th Air Force in the war, they knew whereof they spoke.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Sunday Links: Supercharged Facebook Friends Pic Edition

Leave a Reply

