a Gentlemen, a Demented Knave, and an Accomplice

Yep, this is my debate article. I’m not going to talk about content, and in truth I didn’t watch the whole thing, I’m just not that masochistic.

English: Flag of the Vice President of the Uni...

English: Flag of the Vice President of the United States (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As expected, Paul Ryan made perfect sense. He got perhaps a bit far into the weeds but, his plans, while not necessarily exactly what I want, are clear and rational, and would probably work. From what I saw last night, Ryan’s a nice guy, raised to be a gentleman. he doesn’t like to interrupt, and tries to stay rational. That means he hardly got to say a complete sentence last night. He’s also, as we all know, a serious policy wonk in his own right. Wherever he goes, he’s the adult in the room. A good man and a good leader. This is a man to admire.

Then there is the sitting Vice-President. He apparently thinks it’s funny that a United States Ambassador and three other Americans were killed and defiled in Libya after being denied adequate security. In, fact he thinks it’s all funny. He’s got his and the rest doesn’t matter. I’ve seen articles that suggest that he’s suffering from Alzheimer’s, frankly, I hope so because otherwise he has no excuse for his despicable, unwarranted, disdainful, and wholly inappropriate behavior. Somebody counted 82 interruptions by Biden of Ryan. Frankly, he’s a fool, and needs to be in the home, not the Naval Observatory. His only use is to Obama, as a partial check on being impeached. Which I will predict will happen if he is reelected.

Thus we come to the moderator, Martha Raddatz. Reportedly Obama was at her wedding. He must have brought a nice present, cause she was bought and paid for, and she delivered full value. If you want a primer on how to rig a debate between a smart man and a fool to make the fool look good, watch the video from last night.

Does this make any difference? Probably not, Vice Presidential debates rarely do, and in this case I doubt any undecided voter made it through the crap sandwich.

And that’s what you get when you televise a gentleman, a knave, and an accomplice.

[Edited at 13:48]

Related articles

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

10 Responses to a Gentlemen, a Demented Knave, and an Accomplice

  1. 1. LOVE your headline.
    2. Oh, I think it’s going to make a difference–because of Biden’s horrible behaviour. If he had not acted so boorishly, I agree, it woudn’t have made that much difference. But because he was so outrageously rude, it’s now all over the place and even folks that didn’t watch the debate are hearing about it.

    • neenergyobserver says:

      That’s true, Freedom. I think he was playing to his base but, why? Like us, they’ve decided, and the great majority of moderates believe in a civil discourse. So yes, I think he hurt the cause, maybe as much as Obama did last week. It seems the campaign is falling apart. It’s hard to run away from the record you’ve made.

  2. It was painful to watch, Neo. I had to walk out a number of times. Then I listened to the MSNBC crowd and the Fox crowd to see how they each viewed the debate: what an interesting dichotomy.

    As far as the last question on BIden’s Catholicity, he proved without a doubt that he does not hold with Catholic Church teaching (see my latest post) — but Ryan does. So he is a ship on stormy seas without a rudder and no clue where he’s going. There is no map an no star to guide him, unless he considers Obama that very true star that will lead this country to nirvana or to 72 virgins (whichever comes first).

    • neenergyobserver says:

      Yup, his guiding star is his career, and it’s flaming out. Yours is a great post BTW, I’ll comment in a bit, I’ve got some mail to deal with.

      • Looking forward to it.

  3. OT. Least We Forget: NEO, I hope you watched the video I sent you about the Holocaust, it is a previously unseen video produced by the British.

    I remember my parents urging me to go to see the display of the horrors of the Concentration Camps. I remember the display of human skin lampshades and human soap by the Beast of Buchenwald…Ilse Koch.

  4. giliar says:

    Right on target NEO!!! But I would contend that there were two whores on that stage. One happened to be an old, desperate male whore.

    • neenergyobserver says:

      I’ll give you that one Gilia. Mostly because you’re right!!!

  5. mstrmac711 says:

    I am greatly looking forward to the day (in this world or the next) when the old fool is finally rewarded for his lies and betrayel of all things honorable

    • neenergyobserver says:

      There is said entire mouthful of truth. I have known a lot of corrupt people, and imagine you have as well but, I don’t believe I have ever known one who deserved the title of dishonorable quite as much.

Leave a Reply

