The Vote

A reminder of what happened today, in (and from) 1776

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

23 Responses to The Vote

  1. the unit says:

    I must confess, I haven’t read, watched or listened to anything you’ve posted through the last three articles.
    Spent couple of antsy days watching this Arthur storm in Florida until it finally moved north of my 91 yr. old mom in law at Daytona, then all day yesterday ’til about 1 am this morning as it cleared Jacksonville NC where couple of old Navy friend are retired. They fine. But I tired and didn’t read and study as I should have.
    I dyed in the wool for the right reasons for this day and of all the activities around the usual Independence Day, but partying and grilling out in heat I can’t do now. Wife has stepped out to pick up Independence Day fast food for supper. 🙂
    I did see one video…Orwell’s last warning…

    “There will be no loyalty except loyalty to the process.”… “Moral…don’t let it happen, it depends on you.”

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Nothing to confess there, Unit. Some things are more, much more important than reading my scribbles. 🙂

      Glad they’re OK, and get some rest, this drivel isn’t going anywhere. 🙂

      Like

  2. the unit says:

    Today Arthur is a has been now. This time of year I do spend time reading blogs about the weather about tropical storms and hurricanes, and cyclones in other parts of the globe.
    All eyes are on a cyclone heading for Japan…NEOguri! They better prepare. 🙂

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Yep. Survival is at least 90% about preparation. As we all should know. 🙂

      Like

      • the unit says:

        Yeah. I took advantage of a comic book ad years ago. Bought a dagger guaranteed to stick every throw. So prepared ! That all I tell NSA. 🙂

        Like

        • NEO says:

          And that’s more than they need to know, except that they work for us, no matter what they think 🙂

          Like

        • the unit says:

          Hopefully against us…NSA don’t work no better than the dagger did/does(uh…does… don’t want to give away my security statics). 🙂

          Like

        • NEO says:

          I doubt it does, and yeah, I know (I’ve got one too) 🙂

          Like

  3. the unit says:

    I use my mail order WMD slingshot to send you this link. You might can use it from your repository one day.
    http://www.thecomicbooks.com/old/kefauver.html
    Progressives at work back then.
    BlackHawk was my favorite comic fighting Nazi and Commies. Progressives didn’t like that then.

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Hah! They never have liked the American instinct to be ungovernable, and that’s one of the things those comic books taught us, as did our Dads and older brothers.

      They’d like us to be quiet little Euroweenies, and it ain’t gonna happen, ever I think. Freedom is too deep in our psyche. 🙂

      Like

      • the unit says:

        Yeah. I responded to C.L. not long ago after one of her articles @ RN. If she wants a military arm, there are places on the internet one can by a French rifle, never fired only dropped once. 🙂

        Like

        • NEO says:

          Yep. The frogs can’t fight anymore wars, the last white flag factory went out of business. 🙂

          Like

        • the unit says:

          Ha yeah. I even saw a piece about that a while back, concerning white fabric uniforms for them. Maybe can use for flags?
          I’ll leave it alone now. 🙂

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Yeah, we probably should. but….:-)

          Like

        • the unit says:

          “But…. :-)” But who else will pick up the slack? The man with the pen and phone I guess.

          Like

        • NEO says:

          I reckon 🙂

          Like

        • the unit says:

          Finally there there, I’m absolved of responsibility. I betcha not! 🙂

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Not likely for us and those like us. You know, the adults in the room. 🙂

          Like

    • the unit says:

      I watched the signing video. It is great, will watch more.
      On same theme of previous comments…
      I still promulgate without an E.O. I am one, an adult. Just natural law and common sense from experience tells me so.

      Like

      • NEO says:

        Yep, me too. And it’s one of my favorite musicals. 🙂

        Like

        • the unit says:

          I liked the signing video musical too. Particularly the Stephen Hopkins solo… to look every man in the eye.

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Yep. A sense of honor, and looking a man in the eye is very important.

          Like

  4. Pingback: WHAT IS HUMOROUS ABOUT INDEPENDENCE DAY IN THE YEAR 2014? | Citizen Tom

Leave a Reply

