Welcome Aboard

Like all of you who blog, I always notice and am pleased when somebody follows this blog. Normally I figure they are finding what they want here, and so no particular effort towards them is warranted. And that is, of course, also true for the blogs I follow; if I wasn’t finding what I wanted/needed, I wouldn’t be following.

But, you know, once in a while, somebody follows, whom you really didn’t expect to, and even more rarely they are somebody whose work absolutely enthralls you, although you can rarely figure out how to comment intelligently about it. 🙂

So it is today, as I say welcome aboard to one of my favorite authors. I’m glad you are here, dear lady.

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

8 Responses to Welcome Aboard

  1. Rachael Charmley says:

    You lovely, lovely man! What a kind and thoughtful gesture – and I love the song and will check out Mr McMurtry – I’d never heard of him. Thank you for lifting my spirits so high. Rachael x

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Neither had I, actually but, I liked it as well. Nice to have you, and hope we don’t get too obnoxious for you. 🙂 x

      Like

      • Rachael Charmley says:

        I just listened to the song again – I love the sentiment behind the words. Beautiful. As for finding you obnoxious, Neo – far from it – you are a gentleman, even though our politics may sometimes differ 🙂

        Like

        • NEO says:

          It is rather good, I think. They likely do, and I’ve been known to be more than a bit emphatic about it but, you are correct, really, it is never meant personally. 🙂

          Like

  2. JessicaHof says:

    Yay!! 🙂 xxx

    Like

    • NEO says:

      YAY!!, Indeed! 🙂 xxx

      Like

      • JessicaHof says:

        🙂 xx

        Like

        • NEO says:

          🙂 xx

          Like

Leave a Reply

