What’s a Strategy?

Well, we have no strategy, he says. I would bet a lot of money that I don’t have that the intelligence and defense communities, and maybe even the state department have some ideas and probably some full blown strategies but, he doesn’t like them. Why? Most likely because they consist of the military breaking some heads. Can’t go around breaking (even misguided) Muslim head, don’t you know.

Besides he’s advocated running away from Iraq for 10 years now, and managed to do it. For a while. But you know, and I know, and even David Cameron seems to know that evil must be confronted, and ISIS is evil. Godwin’s law be damned, it is every bit as evil as Nazi Germany was. Right now it is not that powerful but, if we let it fester it will be.

Here’s Cameron’s press conference. I’m far from his biggest fan but, at least he seems to have clue, and he’s not off fundraising somewhere, he’s actually doing his job.

 

We all know that a full blown plan isn’t put together, we expect that when the boss is on a continual vacation, but maybe it would be possible to do a bit of something instead of leaving town every couple days.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

20 Responses to What’s a Strategy?

  1. David Cameron is sadly a confused conservative quite often (note he only 47), but he is basically a real conservative seeker I believe. But next to Obama he is a stalwart resolute! And Cameron also knows real history, especially the British and European.

    Like

    • NEO says:

      I’m inclined to agree, and he fits well with the Conservative Party, mostly. It’s never really been about principles, after all. I think that may be the difference, someplace he learned some real history, not the progressive propaganda that Obama did.

      Like

      • Yes, sadly “principles” went-out with the acceptance of gay marriage, among a few others! The Brits are lost here also!

        Like

        • NEO says:

          The Brits lost it in Peel’s day, really. We hung on here but I wonder if we have any left either.

          Like

        • Both countries would kill John The Baptist again! No moral absolutes, at least true biblical one’s! History will repeat itself again!

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Yep, is this the tragedy round, or the farce? I forget.

          Like

        • “In a Christian empire theodicy ceased to be the first question, until Augustine faced the end of empire in his “City of God”, and explained why Christians could not expect to win but the final and decisive test.” (I.e., at the End, Eschatological ‘In Christ’!)

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Yep, that’s what I read as well.

          Like

  2. the unit says:

    Off the cuff and off thread. I don’t know if you have to pay for Clustrmap. Rat dropped it commenting it was not accurate. It used to be fun as a yellow dot would appear when I was live on line.
    But I watched today for your site. Noted Yorba Linda at 2:07 pm, me on site at 2:26. Next notation at 3:19 Dallas, Tx. They missed me, Milton Fl. Not a biggie, only my feelings hurt. 🙂

    Like

    • NEO says:

      I had and have the same problem with it. in fact, Rat and I talked about it some, I’m considering dropping it as well. It updates so rarely that it’s essentially useless. Yeah, it use to be fun, but I rarely even look anymore. Sorry about your feelings, but i can’t fix that one 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Hrumphh…well! They be conservative feelings, not liberal. I just shrug and get over it as always. 🙂

        Like

        • NEO says:

          I hear that!! 🙂

          Like

  3. the unit says:

    I read somewhere today the Obama’s are squatters in the White House.
    I hope they still using these…
    “William Crook, one of the Lincoln’s bodyguards, described the property: ‘The White House and it’s surroundings during wartime had much the appearance of a Southern plantation — straggling and easy- going. On the east side of the house . . . was a row of outhouses…’.”
    Now the situation room!

    Like

    • NEO says:

      I hadn’t trad that but, I’m not surprised. If I recall there were troops bivouacked on the grounds as well.

      Like

      • the unit says:

        Yeah well, but what happens in the situation room nowadays?

        Like

        • NEO says:

          Probably a lot of frustration for the military/intelligence types.

          Like

        • the unit says:

          Well, I read a new bunker is being built under the east lawn where the outhouses used to be. It may be a parking garage for camels. (Old info from Free Republic, lol)

          Like

        • NEO says:

          LOL, yourself, on that one 🙂

          Like

        • the unit says:

          I gotta go ’til later, like tomorrow. I think it was a goat stable

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Likely so.

          Like

Leave a Reply

