Happy Saturday, Finally!

Redneck environmentalism? You bet.

Tip of the Stetson to Cultural Limits at Rat Nation

w6408

And I think I’ll move to the Republic of Bill

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

6 Responses to Happy Saturday, Finally!

  1. the unit says:

    Yep could be a Stetson in some parts, still it’s a straw hat in my neck of the woods, and I wealthy ’cause I got two. 🙂
    Message the same though.
    Long ago this community and another where I’ve lived now for 40 years was divided by a river. Only a ferry could take one there or there there. It was and still could be described as the Republic of Bill. Both communities really.
    Back then if you wanted to go there to east community of the river, you asked for “a ticket to hell.”
    Not being derogatory, just Northwest Florida is still for a liberal…a ticket to hell. 🙂

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Yep, when I was a young man, my dad used to snowbird around Destin and Pensacola (long before the college kids found it). Good folks, and I doubt they’ve changed much 🙂

      Like

      • the unit says:

        Nope the folks haven’t and have been re-enforced by military retirees throughout the area. Just Pensacola Beach on Gay Pride weekend becomes Meholerial Day Feastivities. Money allows for much tolerance I guess. That’s demographically just one holographic spot on the landscape.
        If I went to see, I’d wear two sets of Moms jeans. Forwards and Backwards. 🙂

        Like

        • NEO says:

          Yeah, and a welder’s helmet, some things are not meant for human eyes. Yep, making a living does provide more tolerance than warranted-often. But, loud and annoying as they are, there aren’t really very many of them, and the solid folks are around, quietly doing all things needful and right 🙂

          Like

        • the unit says:

          🙂 . And “Truthy” is observing. I doubt much support up Anderson way. 🙂

          Like

        • NEO says:

          I doubt it as well. 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

