This Is The Worst Thing Ever. And Were All Going To Die.

Heh! Perhaps we need to take a deep breath once in a while. I’m as bad as any of us, for what its worth. We’ll (most of us anyway) likely live through it, we always have.

We have the worst president ever. The worst congress ever. The worst Supreme Court ever. Every event is the most crucial thing to ever happen. Nothing will ever be the same. Government has never been more corrupt. Americans have never been more divided. Women have never been treated worse. The poor have never struggled more. America has, almost certainly, never been in more peril than it is this very second.

“We’re in the most dangerous position we’ve ever been in as a nation,” claimed Senator Inhofe, the top ranking Republican member of the Senate Armed Services Committee not long ago. John McCain warns that the “Islamic State is the “biggest threat we’ve ever faced.” More dangerous than the strife experienced during the Civil War. More serious than facing fascism. Scarier than the atomic age. A greater existential threat than communism during the Cold War. That’s chilling, for sure.

So what happens if America fails to engage ISIS in the manner prescribed by these senators? Well, as Lindsey Graham recently noted, the “president needs to rise to the occasion before we all get killed here at home.”

All of us?

via This Is The Worst Thing Ever. And Were All Going To Die..

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

6 Responses to This Is The Worst Thing Ever. And Were All Going To Die.

  1. the unit says:

    It is a danger every day. Just as I was reading here my land line rang. Yeah, I still have one ’cause my quite elderly mom-in-law hasn’t celled her soul to the company store.
    Anyway it rings three times before answering machine takes call. I when I’m in hearing distance I jump up to listen and answer in case it’s important call, like from mom-in-law. Well as I sat here computing and reading I didn’t realize my foot had gone to sleep. Got ice pack gel thingy on ankle now.
    This danger and it was just a computer call that doesn’t leave message if no one answers.
    I not RGIII, so won’t be out for rest of season. 🙂

    Like

    • NEO says:

      I hate people that don’t leave messages but, you know, I also hate leaving them. Guess I’ll straddle the fence on this one! Hope it feels better soon, and yep, I’ve done that too. 🙂

      Like

  2. the unit says:

    Slow day. Hope you won’t mind if I plug a site I found interesting. Lady has some sort of cancer but still up lifting.
    http://kelihasablog.wordpress.com/2014/09/12/football-pet-peeves-growing-older-all-with-humor/#comments

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      No problem at all, it’s a good one. 🙂

      Like

      • the unit says:

        Thanks NEO. I didn’t really mean to link starting with comments, but it worked out fine, I think. Easy enough to read the whole post, good messages, even a little politics in there. 🙂

        Like

        • NEO says:

          Yep, I enjoyed it. 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

