A Beheading in Oklahoma

From Bill Whittle

 

Moral cowardice that keeps us from speaking our minds is as dangerous to this country as irresponsible talk.

Margaret Chase Smith

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

10 Responses to A Beheading in Oklahoma

  1. the unit says:

    I think you should link this over @ Rat’s . And @ another fellows site I’ve noticed in the community avatars…that being Steve @ Cry and Howl. Maybe have to wait ’til on thread articles there, but will be sooner or later. That video is the only picture I’ve seen of the beheaded lady, and no grammar school or junior high pics of her earlier days. 🙂

    Like

    • NEO says:

      I think for the most part we shouldn’t plaster her all over the ‘net. It’s got to be very hard on her family but, it is news, and personalized the war, so there are at least to sides to it. 🙂

      Like

      • the unit says:

        Well, but…but…I agree. She wasn’t the MSM’s victim afterall. I withhold any sort of lol or smiley here. Just serious.

        Like

        • NEO says:

          It’s a fine line, and while Whittle’s use was fine, I wouldn’t want to see it overused. It’s a tough call that we all have to make for our self.

          Like

        • the unit says:

          Agreed, and will heed. Won’t be a heel. And have you checked how hard it is to get a meaning for “heel” like it meant when I was little…and no I wouldn’t want to completely go back the old days. 🙂

          Like

        • NEO says:

          That meaning has pretty much disappeared, hasn’t it? We all are sometimes, especially when we care about something. In many ways, it would be a Hobson’s choice, wouldn’t it? 🙂

          Like

        • the unit says:

          And I never thought Homer and Marge, and a sour Dill Pickle from Iran could “rule.” Live and learn I guess. Smartest person in the room? Well, if I call the little cabinet space above my microwave above my stove top range…a room! And my fan vent goes through there. Does require a filter change…November!

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Yep, there’s lots of people around that are the smartest one in the room, when they’re alone.:-)

          Good comparison, the filters are getting awfully dirty, lately.

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          And how does my Energy Star appliance say to clean? Not Green Energy!

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂 Certainly not, at least if you want it to clean.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

