Nun Danket Alle Gott

So many times in my life I have seen the power of Our Lady of Walsingham, that she has become a regular feature of my prayer life

 

Today’s lesson in the historic one year lectionary of the Lutheran Church is Luke 7: 11-17

11 And it came to pass the day after, that he went into a city called Nain; and many of his disciples went with him, and much people.

12 Now when he came nigh to the gate of the city, behold, there was a dead man carried out, the only son of his mother, and she was a widow: and much people of the city was with her.

13 And when the Lord saw her, he had compassion on her, and said unto her, Weep not.

14 And he came and touched the bier: and they that bare him stood still. And he said, Young man, I say unto thee, Arise.

15 And he that was dead sat up, and began to speak. And he delivered him to his mother.

16 And there came a fear on all: and they glorified God, saying, That a great prophet is risen up among us; and, That God hath visited his people.

17 And this rumour of him went forth throughout all Judaea, and throughout all the region round about.

 

 

And all shall be well and
All manner of things shall be well

 

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

3 Responses to Nun Danket Alle Gott

  1. I can always appreciate one’s spiritual life, and too the place of Mary, who we Anglican’s call St. Mary the Virgin. But having been raised Irish Roman Catholic in the 50’s, I can really see a dividing-line in the practice of her place as “Domina”, (Our Lady). Mary is simply one of us! As both Augustine and Aquinas knew, since they both taught Mary was born herself as in Adam, and the Adamic place and “fall”. WE just cannot escape this, unless we wish to go where both Rome and the EO have with Mary? But not me! Of course I speak biblically as well as theologically here, and certainly Reformed! Indeed our theology does matter! 🙂

    Like

    • NEO: And you know me, I always shoot it, as I see it myself! 😉 But each must draw his own lines! 🙂

      Like

  2. Btw, on a rather secondary point, but after this new Catholic synod on the family, the papacy (i.e. “Francis”) will Beatify (have a Beatification) for Pope Paul VI, (on Oct. 19 I believe?) And I quite remember Paul VI myself, who finished Vatican II (1962-1965). He was anything but a theologian! And a personal “Saint”?, not in my wee opinion! Crazy, just crazy! Whatever one might think about Vatican II, the Pastoral aspects of the non-Christian religions (Gaudium et spes), putting Judaism aside, was complete modernity and liberalism!

    Like

Leave a Reply

