McLintock

I’ll be honest with you, I’m still bouncing around the clouds that Jess both got out of the hospital yesterday, and that I had some small contact with her.

Cut me some slack here, it’s only a week since we thought we were going to lose her. Frankly, I never opened my reader yesterday, and it’s likely I won’t today either.

So in honor of a miracle, lets just enjoy one of Jess’ (and mine as well) favorite movies.

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

12 Responses to McLintock

  1. Ike Jakson says:

    Thanks Nebraska

    I remembered it; early ‘60 ties was a good time for movies. We used to dress up in our best suits collar and ties for Fridays nights with the ladies. Life was clean and good; but of course 1940 was a good year to have been born in. Keep well, Sir Knight of Honor and Duty. And thanks again for the reminder.

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Yep, it’s a good one. Thanks, Ike.

      Like

    • the unit says:

      I agree with Ike. Some movies I saw. And if you read it was hard time in Hollywood as volunteers were leaving for the service to their country.
      http://www.pictureshowman.com/timeline_1940_1949.cfm

      Liked by 1 person

      • NEO says:

        Yep.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. John Wayne, (Marion Robert Morrison). As I remember hearing Maureen O’Hara advocating for an American Stamp for John Wayne, said: “John Wayne American”!

    Btw, my favorite movie of Wayne is, The Quite Man (1952).

    Like

    • *Quiet

      Liked by 1 person

      • Btw NEO, just an admission, and on your blog, but I have been classified moderately dyslexic since I was about 10. Not in reading so much (as I have always been a reader), but sometimes in writing out words? Aye we all have something to humble us, at least this Irishman! 😉 Strange but somehow they say I have a rather high IQ? But of course that means next to nothing these days!

        Like

        • NEO says:

          So what, almost all of us have some problems?

          IQ I don’t think relates much to anything other than basic intelligence, but what does an old Scandi know? 🙂

          Like

        • Indeed my father was a scientist and physicist, and could fly the hell out of an airplane even into his old age. But he could not spell worth beans! And he so argued with me about my love for English Lit! He just did not like the subject, typical for a math guy. And he also did not like the logic of Philosophy, strange for true Philosophy always has logic at its centre! But for the old Einstein guys, quantum physics did not include Aristotle really.

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Lots of truth there, my friend.

          Like

        • Yes, I am a Voluntarist (Voluntarism) myself, the will is central in the theology of God, as all theological values are so through being chosen by God! I love Pascal here, as even Calvin! This used to really bug my father, who was somewhat affected by the natural theology of Catholicism! Yes, we had our discussions! 😉 How I miss that old man!

          Like

    • NEO says:

      I like it as well, as does Jess. It’s not on you tube though, last I looked.

      Like

Leave a Reply

