2014 in review; Happy New Year

2272458246_b77147169e_z2014, as many of you know wasn’t one of my best years, too many changes, mostly for the worst. And many things carry over in limbo to this year, but I think it will be a better year.

But even with that, and the long periods when I was absent, along with Jessica’s illness and withdrawal (at least for now), it was the second best year for the blog. Thanks, guys, I’ll try to do better this year.

One of the things I have found is that I’m not very suited to writing about current events; I do my best when I reflect for a day or to and tie it into the currents of history. So, I’ll try to do more of that this year.

Most of you know that I write for All Along the Watchtower as well.  That’s where you’ll find most of my writing on Christianity, the Church, morality, and ethics, although they appear here as well, as they always have.

So, my friends, we all made it through 2014, although not without angst and pain, if we have a bit of luck 2015 will be better, the quest continues.

Here’s how we did:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 25,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 9 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Continue the Mission!

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

9 Responses to 2014 in review; Happy New Year

  1. chalcedon451 says:

    Happy 2015, Neo, and all the best from your British friends 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Happy 2015 to you C, and to my many, and good British friends. I never expected when I started this, that I would become part of the great Trans-Atlantic conversation. One of the greater results of this effort. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • chalcedon451 says:

        Yes, indeed – one of the good results 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Indeed so. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    I done made it halfway through day one of the new year. I say…”Bring it on!” One day hear the Lord say…”Mission Accomplished.” Happy New Year, glad you had safe trip. Welcome back.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Me too! One day he will, and if we are lucky it will be followed by “thou good and faithful servant”.

      It was a good trip, mostly, and thanks. It’s good to be back. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. mstrmac711 says:

    Happy New year my friend. I can definitely feel you when you say 2014 was a bit challenging. But somehow we managed to have dragged our way across the finish/beginning line once more. I wish you good things for the coming days ahead. It is a good fight we are engaged in which is why I think the Devil tries so hard to slow us down. Ultimately, the good guys always win.

    Mister Mac

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Indeed so,my friend. 2014 had a few more challenges in it than I needed but,with some help, in this world, and the next, I seem to have survived.

      I have the same wishes for you, we will, as the said at the Army-Navy club on New Years Eve in ’42, “Plenty of Hell behind, plenty in front, too”. We know what happened there, and we’re the same stock

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sydney Opera House

    Why do the reports use this dopey place as a measurement? Now Yankee Stadium, that I can relate to.(Sorry about ending in preposition but that seems the case in much text today. Besides “to which I relate” sounds like the stuff they say in England)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

