P.J. O’Rourke on the Baby Boomers

It’s funny sometimes how things happen. Yesterday, I was chatting with some friends on a blog post about how the world went to hell in a handbasket between about 1963 and 1970. Specifically we were talking about how Vatican II unleashed the hordes of modernist (supposedly) Catholics in the clergy and academia, drawing on example we saw from Oxford to Notre Dame.

So last night I’m sitting here idly wondering what I’ll write about today when I run a cross this video. P. J. O’Rourke on his new book: The Baby Boom, they also talk about what may be the best book ever on politics, Parliament of Whores. It’s an outstanding video, worth more than your time in watching it. One of our generations best authors speaking about us.

Simply outstanding.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

7 Responses to P.J. O’Rourke on the Baby Boomers

  1. the unit says:

    I didn’t know he was that old. Back when I subscribed to a newspaper and read his commentary his picture looked much younger, i.e. Google him and there are those pics.
    As to this video, anotherthat my laptop volume just can’t deliver to my ears. I truly believe this is a production engineering problem as …others I get so well. Anyway I silent generation and married to a boomer, so I know it all. 🙂
    Here is a helpful hint for you. Doubt you do much at AOL. I only do for such as this. I haven’t tried it yet, but gonna.
    http://features.aol.com/video/how-peel-hard-boiled-egg-only-seconds?cps=gravity_1967_-1888641614277724542

    Like

    • the unit says:

      Ariana Puffington is saying “Nana nana boo boo.” It didn’t work. But I’ll keep experimenting. My Mercury Egg Program. There is something they didn’t tell me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • NEO says:

        Most Likely 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          I just got to figure out how to get under the egg’s skin. 🙂 I ignore Ari Puff. At least egg wasn’t ruined and can still eat it, but was double duty to peal. Took strategic patience though.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: check over here

  3. bydesign001 says:

    Reblogged this on PUMABydesign001's Blog.

    Like

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (2-11-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

