CPAC 2015

Gladstone quoteI haven’t been doing much politics lately. That doesn’t mean that I no longer care, I do as much as ever. It means that for the present all we can really do is hold, and frankly I’m very disillusioned with the Republicans, who have turned into democrat (not so) lite.

Still CPAC is different. Even though they let some of the ones we derisively call RINOs talk, it’s about conservatism, and doing things that work. So, here’s a selection from last weekends CPAC 2015.

My overall thrust remains what it always has been. It is summarized quite well in the lead quote in the sidebar.

This you really want to listen to, it is that important!


And we’ll finish off with a man who knows all to well what Brent Bozell was talking about. If what you know about UKIP comes from the British press, you’ve simply been lied to. Unless I had a very good reason for voting for somebody else, and some do, I’d vote UKIP in a heartbeat.

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

4 Responses to CPAC 2015

  1. the unit says:

    Thanks for the videos of those speakers. I’ve now watched several, not all yet. The side bar quote is the most meaningful, whoever said it.
    My disillusionment and I guess adult ADHD didn’t let me watch the CPAC. Some I watched here spoke without notes or teleprompter (or even something written on their palm 🙂 ).
    I made myself watch Bibi today. He made good use of his notes.
    As for as Walker video from yesterday, I noticed his little bald spot which even looked a little red, like mine from scratching my head and getting a few little scabs under my fingernails from previous scratching my head. 🙂

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Yep, I can’t sit and watch either. That quote is from Calvin Coolidge,another man assailed by the leftist press, and he is right.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Left been at it a while.
        If you can keep your traction when all about you
        Are losing theirs and blaming it on you;
        http://www.coolestone.com/media/11802/Mechanic-Constructs-Drivable-Upside-Down-Truck/#.VPZN_MJ0xjp
        Then you can deal with fundamental transformation,
        And make the American way work again. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Pretty Cool 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

