Book Burners Afraid of Matches

 

The Class of 2015: Bill Whittle

Boom!

That says it all!

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

6 Responses to Book Burners Afraid of Matches

  1. the unit says:

    I read many years ago that one should never throw a book away. But then “what difference, at this point, does it make.” Just kidding and using a recent quote. However after a lifetime of collection, and not owning a library, owning just a house of just so many sq. feet. What do you do? Local library won’t take them for this years spring sale, or last several. Well… not burn them out of malice and not wanting anyone to get counter ideas. I had to take some to the dump. Locally didn’t even have recycle option.
    And my conservative daughter will be one in Class of 2015 in RN school on May 2. Been a long way to go and a long time to get there, being 29 this summer. Took her a while to decide to do it and should have started earlier. But she learned about affirmative action implications, and on waiting list for entry for two years. High school honors student.
    Long time and proud of two things. One of her. Second, Mamma and I didn’t quit, and won’t. My career saw so many young who were kicked out, and lot’s of them because parent’s could do no better for whatever reasons, and I don’t need to list the reasons.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      I know the libraries have gotten abit strange over the years, it seems to me.

      As for your daughter, well, it takes most of us a bit of time to figure out what we want to do. As for her success:

      HUZZAH, HUZZAH, HUZZAH!! My congratulations to her, good people are always needed.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Thanks. She’s even learned from experience…no texting while driving. Easy for old man who can’t and therefore don’t text anywhere. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          I don’t even like phones. Never shot until I could see the whites of their eyes. 🙂

          Like

        • NEO says:

          Yay! again for her But, then I’m to shaky to hit the right key on my phone! 🙂

          Like

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (4-29-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

