Respect and Mushrooms

Well, that’s nice, I guess. I’m glad he cleared that up. Personally, I thought respect was defined much as Oxford says,:

A feeling of deep admiration for someone or something elicited by their abilities, qualities, or achievements:

And by that standard I think he might have misapprehended the world’s reaction, indeed, he might even be deluded. For me, at least this about sums it up

Or maybe the White House Chef really does have a stash of magic mushrooms.

 

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

11 Responses to Respect and Mushrooms

  1. As Krauthammer said: ‘Who Cares What HE (Obama) Feels?’ Feelings are not really about the job of the American Presidency per se, but doing the job or work of keeping the Nation safe and free! And can I get an Amen? Let’s hope so, and I am a Brit living right now in this great country! May GOD again bless America!

    Liked by 2 people

    • NEO says:

      Amen, and amen, Fr. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • the unit says:

      And Amen from here too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    Short and to the point. Rat would definitely approve. I do enjoy your longer blog articles too. But I really iike this one.
    There is some interesting reading googling president gaffes and how media has handled them, exposed or covered up. And some recent articles on how media handles Hillary and her staff gaffes in her upcoming bid.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      With that encouragement, perhaps I should try to do some shorter ones as well. Jess was always much better at them than I was/am. I liked this one as well 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I just remember back at Constitution Club and his site Rat had a core principle. Short and sweet or not so sweet, it is what it is. A blog is not a dissertation, short attention span Americans can’t grasp too much at one time. Wham bam, thank you ma’am. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Yep, he did, and he’s not wrong. I tend to write longer than he does, but I shorten mine a lot as well, if i didn’t many would be 2500 or so words. They say some people read them but I’m not a novelist. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          I read, but sometimes takes second effort. I don’t mine. Recharge the wham bam, I guess. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. the unit says:

    One last comment that concerns Rat. I rarely go to IJR because of that scroll situation where you have to keep moving pointer, coming back to the arrow if you pause a second or two. A click where you were scrolling and paused might bring up a ad. Don’t know why I be so impatient. 🙂
    But I haven’t seen a article by Mike Miller aka Rat, or Kyle Becker who enticed him over there in a while. Seems to be taken over by…well I don’t know who. Even SuperMex gone it seems.
    Maybe Rat is totally into his Web Radio, I don’t know. And don’t know how to find it, and only can bear to listen to talk radio for a short while anyway. You know short attention span, wham bam. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yeah. they really overdo it with the ads over there, too ,nuch for me usually. I’ll keep my eye peeled and if I hear anything, O’ll let you know.

      Like

Leave a Reply

