TOMORROWLAND

From the sound of it, Bill Whittle didn’t much like this movie

It’s hard to believe they could screw up that vision, of our childhood, even in a movie isn’t it?

But they did, and worse they screwed up the vision of the country that had that vision as well.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

12 Responses to TOMORROWLAND

  1. the unit says:

    I guess since I haven’t seen the movie I don’t know what to say about it. Doesn’t sound like I would like it. Of course I won’t be seeing it as I don’t attend movie theaters or subscribe to Nitflics sites. But the robot part…nearly everywhere I visit there is a ad or something with a put together in parts female scantily dressed (well… not everywhere, but AT is one). It’s first seen in the corner of my eye, but being an admirer of the female shape since Photoplay magazine in the 50’s I do look closer automatically. Body has these lines traversing and around it. I went to macular degeneration site and it mentions distorted lines in central vision.
    Hope I don’t have some liberal vision and mental disease (mental a sure thing if one is liberal). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yepper! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        You know I like that Mid-West exclamation…Yepper! and Yeppers! As I’ve said before. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Like

  2. the unit says:

    Well later in evening now. May I go a little OT? I read that means off topic. But Off
    Tomorrowland in this case….NYTs article about Rubio and wife’s 17 traffic violations, four by him. Not endorsement by me however but….
    And this today about Walker(also NYTs)…”But that head-of-the-pack status has come with high expectations and a TARGET on his back.”
    Target? Yeah, by whom?
    Wasn’t Palin Impaled by the left for gun sights and target ads not long ago? 2010 was long long ago. Yeppers!
    Just remembering what the left thinks is important to report by NYTs and Huff. That’s all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yeah, all that te;;s me is tht he and his wife don’t yhtow their weight about to avoid tickets. A good thing, I would think. Not my guys but 100 of percent better than shrillary, so their you go. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Seems they were held accountable and lived up to the requirement to rectify the offences. In FL the interstate speed is 70, but on a trip I set speed control to 75 so I am breaking the law the whole way. And most cars are passing me. I pretty well gets me past the 18 wheelers though which I don’t like around me.
        Now running red lights is different consideration. My little community has two camera lights. They can set the yellow so fast that they can photograph you running a red light if they want to.
        So far it’s been reasonable though. I know where they are and prepare to stop, would rather stop than get hit or hit someone.
        No Rubio not my choice, but don’t know who is, definitely know who is not however.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Agreed, He’s not top of my list but, nor one really is, yet. We’ll just have to see, and it’s not like the election is next wekk, anyway. 🙂

          Like

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (6-6-2015) | My Daily Musing

  4. the unit says:

    Trying to stay on thread. Dang I got some socks that need thread too. Tomorrowland well ok. O shortly a while ago landed in Germany and had a beer at 11 am, no alcohol though. We in Yesterdayland? A president didn’t inhale there either. Still all is a “pig in a poke” and many besides Boehner “three sheets to the wind.”

    Like

  5. the unit says:

    Seems like so many citizens in a sleepover at Neverland.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yeah, no kidding.

      Like

Leave a Reply

