800 Years

Today is the 800th anniversary of the signing of the Magna Charta. This, above all is the parent document of all those American Documents the founders left us. the Declaration, the Constitution, all of it. It all started here, this was the first blow against the prerogative power of the king.

I wrote a decent article about on All along the Watchtower this morning, and I’d like it if you read it at Your Rights Were Won at Runnymede..

But I wanted to mark it here as well so here’s this

And in a more serious but no more valid  take on it.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

10 Responses to 800 Years

  1. the unit says:

    Read and appreciate what your article @ All Along The Watchtower. Watched the song. Have not watched the 1:17:34 video. Will later.

    Magna Charta? Is that where Obama is being drawn to for his next vacation? He might say…”I going to my Magnetic Château soon as some crisis that I won’t attend to comes up.” Yep, as someone recently said…I if Obama for it, I agin’ it. After all I not that southern definition of a possum…an animal that sleeps in the middle of the road.
    If he gave a speech today commemorating the Magnetic Château, it might go like this…

    Again yep, we don’t need a community agitator for a president either.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      He’s accurate enough but he is a bit boring. I just didn’t want to crosspost so I thought I’d link it, it’s also on Conservative citizen (as it’s called now). I don’t know, Obama’s had one or two good ideas, its the other 10,000 that bother me. He was in my mind, he’s doing a pretty good job of imitating King John, I think, and that was my problem the other day, if you can’t separate principle from tactics, we have little to discuss.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Thanks for the information about Conservative Citizen. I’ll have to check. Went over to DC Gazette today and CL still calls it Constitution Club. I don’t think I’ve looked in a few months, but a while back at sites that linked to C. Club used to take one to new C. Citizen then started getting notice that Club had not renewed site. Going to look now as I enjoyed several writers there.

        Liked by 2 people

        • NEO says:

          It’s pretty quiet, I hadn’t posted there in months,and was curious to se if i got much reaction. CL had the most views for today but it wasn’t very new. AATW is actually busier at the moment. I should probably post there more but, I’m not even keeping up here very well, lately. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          I found it. Dave is back and CL and NEO as well. Maybe JCurtis and West Texas will show up too. P.S. I again clicked like on my own comment. Oh well, I did like it. 🙂
          Now I do know where JCurtis site is and go there, but sometimes he had special comment at C.C.

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Most of the old gang then, and that’s what made it special, I’ll have to start paying attention as well! (Pssst-I’m NEO) 🙂

          Like

  2. the unit says:

    “(Pssst-I’m NEO)” Do tell! I’m sure somebody is singing ‘I left my heart in south central Nebraska.’ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      🙂 I thought you knew that 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Yeppers. I did and do. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (6-15-2015) (6-16-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

