QUIZ: Which Handgun Are You?

Guns-Guns-Guns-998x659Usually when I run across these quizzes, if it looks fun, I Tweet it, and often they are fun. This one surely is. But it’s Monday and the dog ate my homework. So here you go, from The Federalist.

This is America, and in America we celebrate our rights. Especially theSecond Amendment right to defend ourselves. A sizable portion of the population believes the best way to protect themselves and their families is with a handgun.

Take the quiz at the link.

QUIZ: Which Handgun Are You?.

Me? Well, if you insist.

c1751139-bdf1-49dc-b759-67ec00b97b96“Reliable is your middle name, and you’re never afraid of getting your hands dirty if the job calls for it. You don’t crumble under pressure. You value accuracy over speed. And you know that strength and beauty often come in the same package. You are a .357 Magnum Colt Python.”

Not a bad outcome, really. In truth, I actually prefer the Colt Model 1873 Single Action Army or the Colt Model 1911 Automatic, but the Python is plenty acceptable. 🙂

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

22 Responses to QUIZ: Which Handgun Are You?

  1. Well as a Brit, I would take the old Browning 9mm, the first double stacked clip (of course we could only use it in the military). And btw, in the Nam (with MACV/SOG) we could use it, as the American Smith & Wesson Mark 22, Model O ‘Hush Puppy’ silenced, of course up close and personal on VC sentry’s!

    Here, I would take (if I could have one) the G40/Gen4 Glock 6 inch barrel with 15 round capacity mag. In the So Cal only the police can have it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      And that’s part of Cali’s (but only part) problem, like the Brit’s they are afraid (and rightly so, I suspect) of the people.

      Like

    • I have noted many Californian’s like and have the .223 carbine or rifle! The Ruger Ranch is nice (Mini-14). My neighbor has both the Ruger and the Smith & Wesson here.

      Liked by 1 person

      • NEO says:

        I like ’em myself. I don’t particularly like a rifle round for self defense though, far too much penetration, but a Winchester 93 in 45 Long Colt would do well, as would a shotgun.

        Like

        • Indeed even us Brit’s loved the old side-by-side 12, i.e. back in the day. Now many are worth tons, nothing sweeter than an old English made side-by-side!

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Now you’re talking, a nice Purdy, perhaps

          Like

  2. the unit says:

    I was extremely accurate in grade school with a rubber band shooting spitwads. That was before one could munch a Pop Tart into a deadly fully automatic assault weapon. Oh, and the authorities confiscated my spitwads and punished me appropriately…write on the blackboard a hundred times after school that I would not shoot so and so ever again, then go out and beat the chalk dust from the erasers. And yeah, no Rev. Al around in those days. No profit I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      ’bout covers that! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        And more learning experience when I got home. No, not a beer summit! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Too bad! I like beer summits, with the right attendees, anyway! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Yeah, fortunate to have some with my dad in later years. Learned even more than back then.
          He never promised me a rose garden from The Rose Garden, which like some promise makers didn’t build it themselves, or even help out. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Vanessence says:

    I’m a Glock 21 😀 Bang!

    Liked by 2 people

    • NEO says:

      Not bad for a plastic gun 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Vanessence says:

        LOLOL! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I just been reading Glock is plastic. I didn'[t know that. Well better than Sandra Fluke condom gun. It’s free market. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          It’s good plastic though, I wouldn’t mind one for that reason but I’m old fashioned! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Ok, but, just cautious,,,https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D-AAb3RbCs0

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  4. I got.

    You’re a work horse, not a show horse. You care about getting the job done more than you care about how you look while doing it. You believe in strength and dependability. You are a .45 caliber Glock 21.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      That works. Is there a more American product than a handgun? I don’t think so, even Fr. Robert’s Browning Hi Power is a an American design.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: My Article Read (6-23-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

