So Nice to be Appreciated

greywolf

As all who read here know, it hasn’t been an easy year for me, what with all the things that have happened. That of course, includes my dearest friend and editor contracting cancer, and her miraculous cure and continuing stay in the convent, where she is recovering, the Lord be praised!

That set off a few things (or exacerbated them) in me, and there have been quite a few times when I didn’t think we would continue, but it seems to have gotten into the blood. 🙂

And so, as you’ll see in the sidebar, we have a new award. We share it with nineteen other blogs, and it’s a company I’m proud to join. Here they are.

America’s Watchtower

Bunkerville

Earl of Taint

Free North Carolina

Gates of Vienna

Independent Sentinel

Lady Raven’s Blog

Maggie’s Notebook

Nebraska Energy Observer

Partneringwitheagles

PUMAByDesign001

Right Ring

Silent Soldier

Talk Wisdom (not wholly political)

Texas Fred

The Last Refuge

The Mad Jewess

Western Rifle Shooters Association

Zero Hedge

Whoa! I noticed I have only 19. Okay I think not all have to be political … just conservative.

Hocuspocus13

And so thanks to Cry and Howl, it’s nice to know someone reads this stuff, after all.

Ernie Banks once said:

Awards mean a lot, but they don’t say it all.

The people in baseball mean more to me than statistics.


He’s right, and on a couple of levels. Without you guys, who read this stuff, it means nothing. And to be honest, the best thing about the whole blogging experience, for me, is that it brought me to meet the woman who became my dearest friend, and Jessica’s friendship and love is more than worth every minute, and there are a lot of them, that I’ve spent on this blog.
About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

16 Responses to So Nice to be Appreciated

  1. Cry and Howl says:

    Thank you for showing your appreciation. I’m honored to have “met” you!

    Liked by 2 people

    • NEO says:

      And I, you ! One must show appreciation, at least in my view. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ike Jakson says:

    Congrats on your Top 20 Award; don’t be shy. You deserve it. IkeJ

    Liked by 2 people

    • NEO says:

      Thanks, Ike !

      Like

  3. the unit says:

    Yep. NEO, not just a conservative site, but one of reason and common sense, and conviction and where truth matters and reality recognized and described. And best…faith.
    And hey, somewhere, sometime you guy’s paths have crossed as I noticed C&H in Community sometime ago. Heck, I’m having trouble remembering my cousins names these days. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Thanks, Unit. that’s about what we try for. I think we have, once or twice myself, and I know some of the others as well. An outstanding group. Aren’t we all, aren’t we all 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        As I learned here…yeppers! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Amyclae says:

    You’re the only political blog I subscribe to.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      And people like you are why I try (mostly) to stay rational, even when i don’t feel like it ! 🙂

      Like

  5. John Doe says:

    How would you say your views fit into a Burkean tradition?

    Like

    • NEO says:

      My views owe a good deal to Burke, although like all English conservatives, he is lacking in foundational principles. Which wasn’t all that obvious until the French Revolution, and yes, i have that problem with Paine as well.

      Like

      • John Doe says:

        That is very vague, can you elaborate with some primary sources?

        Like

  6. Congratulations NEO. You deserve it.

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Thanks, it’s appreciated. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: My Article Read (7-11-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

