Planned Parenthood: The Third Video

Archbishop Cranmer Tweeted this recently

Well, we hope they don’t anyway. But the thing is; if they never see or hear about the story, does it exist really?

The third (of apparently twelve) video of Planned Parenthood selling baby parts is out. More about that in a bit.

But to his Grace’s point, the videos are not being covered by the media. Sean Davis at The Federalist explains:

According to Politico, Planned Parenthood hired Democratic megafirm SKDKnickerbocker to handle its public relations effort surrounding the widening organ trafficking scandal. In a series of undercover videos released by the Center for Medical Progress, multiple top Planned Parenthood executives are captured haggling over the prices of aborted baby body parts and discussing ways to maximize money earned through the harvesting and sale of human organs.

Unsurprisingly, preventing coverage of the videos is apparently key to Planned Parenthood’s survival strategy:

Planned Parenthood has hired high-profile Washington public relations firm SKDKnickerbocker as it scrambles to deal with the ongoing scandal and release of a third undercover video Tuesday showing a clinic’s staff handling fetal tissue after an abortion. The group circulated a memo to reporters and producers late Monday that discouraged them from airing the undercover videos, arguing that they were obtained under false identification and violated patient privacy.

So there’s a concerted effort from Planned Parenthood and it’s allies to “discourage[] [media outlets] from airing the undercover videos”? The deuce, you say? That would certainly go a long way towards explaining why so many left-leaning media outlets refused to cover the second video, which captured a senior Planned Parenthood executive noting that she needed a good deal on aborted baby organs because, “I want a Lamborghini.”

Continue reading Planned Parenthood Telling Reporters Not To Cover Videos.

And I’m starting to hear rumors that Planned Parenthood and its flacks are applying pressure to media outlets as well. It’s not documented well enough yet to quote, but I believe it is happening.

So there’s that. We apparently have the best press money (and influence) can buy. Not that anyone should be surprised by that.

OK, the video, after watching it a couple times, I decided to embed it. But I do urge you to think before you watch it. Like we are all saying:

CONTENT WARNING FOR DISTURBING IMAGES

It’s no joke, this is nightmare inducing stuff

Now most who read here know how I feel about abortion/infanticide, so you have a fairly good idea how I feel about this. But I will say this, most of our medical advances come from terrible circumstances such as war and pestilence. But those medical advances are a by-product, not a desired outcome of the cause. There is no question of the end justifying the means involved, it’s simply making an advance based on a horrific situation. Anything else opens us to being classed with Josef Mengele. And what I’m seeing here looks much like changing the reason for abortion from viability to marketability.

And that’s what I see here. It’s perhaps somewhat different than the NHS procedure, which apparently was (or is) to directly use the fetuses as fuel for the furnace, but not enough to matter. In either case, it is deriving a direct benefit from the death of an infant.

And we should always remember that we get more of the behavior that we subsidize.

Incidentally for those that think the Congress will fix this, there’s an unconfirmed rumor floating about that a close relative of one of the key aides to Speaker of the House Boehner is a principal of one of the firms purchasing this material. We’ll see as we go on.

In the meantime, we would do well to learn to rebuke malefactors such as these gracefully, As Newman teaches us:

To rebuke well is a gift which grows with the need of exercising it. Not that any one will gain it without an effort on his part; he must overcome false shame, timidity, and undue delicacy, and learn to be prompt and collected in withstanding evil; but after all, his mode of doing it will depend mainly on his general character. The more his habitual temper is formed after the law of Christ, the more discreet, unexceptionable, and graceful will be his censures, the more difficult to escape or to resist.

What I mean is this: cultivate in your general deportment a cheerful, honest, manly temper; and you will find fault well, because you will do so in a natural way. Aim at viewing all things in a plain and candid light, and at calling them by their right names. Be frank, do not keep your notions of right and wrong to yourselves, nor, on some conceit that the world is too bad to be taught the Truth, suffer it to sin in word or deed without rebuke.

From Rebuking sin — NEWMAN LECTURES

But my next post will be about the other victims in this, the mothers-to-be. because one doesn’t murder their own child without consequence. My dearest friend and editor, Jessica sadly had personal contact with this aspect, and she told us about it, and I’m going to share it with you again because as Mother Theresa said:

Abortion kills twice. It kills the body of the baby and it kills the conscience of the mother. Abortion is profoundly anti-women. Three quarters of its victims are women: Half the babies and all the mothers.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

17 Responses to Planned Parenthood: The Third Video

  1. NEO, Plan Parenthood won’t be able to stop the expose. God is exposing them. I believe this.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Could well be, certainly doing God’s work, at least.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeap, :).

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on boudicabpi2015 and commented:

    Planned Parenthood: The Third Video

    Like

  3. I usually agree with AC, but to my mind modernity & postmodernity have quite settled into the Western moral consciousness! Now only a remnant of people are even close to understanding the depth of this issue! It will always be both spiritual and theological, and in the Judeo-Christian reality!

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      I know, I do as well, but this struck me as perhaps overoptimistic.

      Like

      • Indeed I am a pessimist, or cynical when it comes to human nature!

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Most of us are, or at least realistic.

          Like

        • Yes, it took the Death and “Expiation” of Christ to overcome and destroy evil! (Romans 3: 25) Christ is literally the “Mercy-Seat”! The collective position of grace… Sin has been defeated, but not taken from the boundary of this life and world!

          Liked by 1 person

  4. the unit says:

    I maybe OT, but as Fr. Robert said…” Sin has been defeated, but not taken from the boundary of this life and world!” So maybe not too much OT.
    My laptop Windows 7 bit the dust couple of weeks ago. Got a new cheapie one at Walmart, with Windows 8.1, which I never heard of. Anyway finally figured out how to use, then got message I could get Windows 10 free on July 29.
    Acceptance agreement said they would know my physical location. I thought well so what, certain agencies been knowing it for years? Did the download for probably over about 1 1/2 hours about 4 pm central time. Now finally found how to see this site and comment, some couple hours later.
    Must be my age, seemed like I was wiping my you know what with my left hand without toilet paper.
    Still I got it done! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      I’m running 7 on this one, haven’t decided​ on 10, 8 tended​ to be a mess, from what I hear.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I do wish I still had 7. I’m beginning to get the hang of 10, it’s better than 8. I just surf the blogs and finally got all my favorites listed. Have no idea what it would be like running a blog out of it.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Nor I. I’m OK with 7, and I missed MS Works but otherwise I miss my Linux, fast and solid, but holes in available applications.

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Grandpa Zeke says:

    Neo, Thanks for covering this important issue. Please do not hesitate to post the videos despite their revolting and graphic content. I heard there are even worse videos to come (in terms of graphic content) and I will watch them all, and I have a weak stomach and expect to have to endure sleepless nights as a result. The truth of this state-subsidized massacre must be revealed and confronted in all its grizzly detail.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      There is truth in that, my friend. And yet, I hate to cause distress, so we’ll see.

      Like

  6. Pingback: My Article Read (7-29-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

