Decadence, Episode 4: Education

I’m going to post another one of these today, simply because I’m tied up and am not going to get anything written for you. Still, I intend to present the whole series, anyway, so it’s really a question of timing.

This one, on education, I think makes some very excellent points, although as we all know, if I agreed with everything he says, one of us would be superfluous. 🙂

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

7 Responses to Decadence, Episode 4: Education

  1. the unit says:

    Ok, I like the questions. Why? How to make sense of the world.? Discussion by professors with plenty of funding behind them. So money is the problem? Huh? I read a large international bank wants cash banned. More control of money and lives. I bet government is behind it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yeah. the trouble is the money ain’t getting to the professors, mostly. Most of it is getting wasted​ by the administration doing really stupid stuff, still I​ don’t feel overly sorry for them either, they pretty much made their bed. But the ones really getting screwed are the kids.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I see your point there. No they not getting the likes of Clinton Foundation money. But how about job security, they a little old to start over with the truth, mentioned in video. Like the master of ceremony said he went to college to learn to think. He don’t look old enough to have gone back then, before indoctrination. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Maybe it was better where he went, mostly it was where I went, now, I​ doubt it though.

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Well in college in ’61- ’62 we were required to take sociology. Professor foisted ‘Brave New World’ on us. I never read it. Was too involved reading Chilton’s Repair Manuel for our cars that didn’t last to 100K miles. I think I know what it was about. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Yep, you do, because we’re living it. BTW, it’s a good read as well. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Yep, Professor Mr. Freeley or Mr. Feeley. Either spelling I think fit in somewhere. Have yearbook but professors not listed, just department heads back then. Just my memory. 🙂
          Maybe Mr. Freney on second thought. Long time ago.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

