Saturday History Videos

With no quiz. Enjoy!

Got that? Wait there’s more

Sort of related, and interesting:

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

8 Responses to Saturday History Videos

  1. the unit says:

    So now I understand better the reasoning behind the Electoral College. And well… why the sheriff is the highest LE official in every county, even over the feds. And well… again of course…before all the accepted grants and military hardware that bought them off.
    I didn’t feel like watching #3 @ 53:38 minutes long. It would be like watching Michelle’s ‘let’s move’ or ‘school lunch planning’ programs. Maybe later. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      It’s quite a bit better than that! but I understand your thinking, it’s not as good as the others. He’s about the only sheriff left in the UK, most of them got subsumed into the police a while back. Dan Hannan is pushing to have local councils (of citizens) take over the police power, with at least some success. When he proposed that the leaders of those groups be called sheriffs, it was shouted down as “too American” which caused a fair amount of amusement for those who know actual history! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I liked that Lord Mayor has no salary, pays own expenses, and I guess no African Safari or Hawaiian vacation. Does he have to ask the Queen, who has to ask permission to enter the city, if he can start his own foundation? Details. Maybe tab goes to Soros or Algore. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Yeah, I like that part as well, although you’re not likely to get a working man in the post that way (if any exist in ‘The City’). But overall, not a bad setup, I think​! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Well, once upon a time livery had to do with work and with horses too, well in the stable. I see by googling that it can mean servants. Maybe now just servants for the horse’s a$$es . 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          May well be! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    We don’t get heavy into politics here. But I was thinking as the end of the important football games played out today, who was the elite who named me? Why a caucasian and not a negroid or heaven forbid a Washington Redskin! Who defined white or other and gave it a name? Did it have some hidden meaning? And names. There are black Coopers. I be a old white one. Knew Chanie Cooper a black lady when I was 12 (I being 73 now) . Cooper, a barrel maker. I never made one, nor did Dad, or Grandad. They raised some corn, sweet peas, watermelons, slaughtered a hog or two and caught some big catfish, and gigged some bullfrogs, only nighttime activity, no KKK stuff.
    I read today Assad bombed his land and whoever is there with barrel bombs. Is he a Cooper then too, and my kin?
    Just call me Jeremiah (was a bullfrog, not the liver eater). 🙂
    Wish all a great week coming up! Let’s hang together. Well you know what I mean.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Al; well said, my friend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

