Move the Deer Crossings

This isn’t new, if fact, I think I’ve run it before myself.

North Dakota is actually a fairly sensible part of the country, unlike say, a large part of Minnesota. but then Fargo is the Minnesota border, and there are a couple of universities in the metro area, so maybe that explains it.

In any case, it’s touching to see how much faith some people have in the government, such that they believe the deer always cross at the deer crossings, and only there.

Darwin’s Law lives, I guess.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

9 Responses to Move the Deer Crossings

  1. the unit says:

    Well ok I visited some unusual sites over the weekend too. Was one about why did the chicken cross the road question. I’d never find the site again and there were some, sort of funny (and stupid) comments.
    I remember one. Maybe the chicken didn’t cross the road. Maybe because of shovel ready jobs and the need for improving infrastructure, the Department of Transportation moved the road underneath the chicken to the other side of the chicken. Oh well… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yep, I’ve been to a few as well. if I recall, this was a real call-in, though, even though it’s daft enough to make one wonder.:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    I hate Windows 10. Your link to Dawlish Chronicles was one I was going to return to and read. 10 history doesn’t work at least for me. Spent several hours on net with them, their 3rd party who handles problems to no avail, finally line went dead. Thought I’d lost it.
    Some sites I visited for others with complaints showed I was not the only one fed up with 10.
    Then through your email I found it again. I’d searched everywhere, British seamen in the Ottoman Navy and British torpedo development and couldn’t find anything.
    I think it’s interesting to read about those who never made the history books.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Hang in there, it posting was a mistake. It’ll be back tomorrow with an article. Can’t blame windows, for Neo screwing up! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Well, no but no site I visit shows up in history. That ain’t a NEO aggravation problem. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          No, that would be aggravating, probably simple, but I don’t know the answer, either! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Neither does Microsoft’s contracted third party handling the problem have the answer. I made sure history feature was “turned on.” Several connects and did it over and over. Still wouldn’t work. Maybe I’ll try again tomorrow if I got three hours to waste. However, my experience with these partners involves a fee and linking up and giving them control to my computer. That’s several experiences and none has been successful yet. And good luck on getting fee returned, never happened yet either. I finally quit trying. Life too short now. Not going to do it anymore. 🙂
          Anyway be looking forward to your article. The time I read there today was very interesting.
          I think I could search it now knowing the name Dawlish. I just couldn’t remember the name. Searched Dislish and Diclish Chronicles to no avail, name just wouldn’t come to me.
          No problem or complaint, “I got the money honey, if you got the time.” Or something like that.
          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Story of tech support, anymore, it seems.:( I think it’s an interesting one, at least. And that usually means you do as well! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (10-19-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

