Honesty is the Best Policy

More later, perhaps. But for now….

A woman driver is speeding along the highway, when suddenly she gets stopped by a police car which instructs her to pull over.
 
Woman: “Is there a problem, Officer?”
 
Officer: “Ma’am, you were speeding.”
Woman: “Oh, I see.”
Officer: “Can I see your license please?”
 
 
Woman: “I’d give it to you but I don’t have one.”
Officer: “Don’t have one?”
Woman: “Lost it 4 times for drunk driving.”
Officer: “I see…Can I see your vehicle registration papers please.”
Woman: “I can’t do that.”
Officer: “Why not?”
Woman: “I stole this car.”
Officer: “Stole it?”
Woman: “Yes, and I killed and hacked up the owner.”
Officer: “You what?”
Woman: “His body parts are in plastic bags in the trunk if you want to see.”

Continue reading at: Honesty is the Best Policy | Oyia Brown

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

4 Responses to Honesty is the Best Policy

  1. the unit says:

    Message I get is lying will buy you time and maybe get you off. Was the lady a politician too? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Not sure there is a message here. I think it’s just a joke.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        It took me a while to think of a message from the joke. Pols got it down, the lying, down perfect.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          That they have! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

