The Fishing Trip

camp fire

Heh, sometimes you get what you ask for!

Four guys have been going on the same fishing trip for many years. A few days before the group’s annual departure date, John’s wife puts her foot down and tells him he isn’t going. John’s fishing buddies are very upset that he can’t go, but what can they do?
 
Two days later the three get to the camping site to find John sitting there with his tent set up, firewood gathered, dinner cooking on the fire, and drinking a cold beer.
“Heck John, how long you been here, and how did you talk your missus into letting you go?”

Continue reading: The Fishing Trip | Oyia Brown

I doubt John going to have a happy homecoming, though.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

6 Responses to The Fishing Trip

  1. the unit says:

    Whew! I was afraid that was Jihad John. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I thought I was meeting up with Dr. Jihad this morning for that bladder scope. Yeah it was a little uncomfortable, but he didn’t cut my “head” off. 🙂 Really wasn’t bad. My first urology exam.
        Doctor was surprised I had never been for such before. Nothing found unusual for my age. No cancer. Reason I was referred was microscopic blood in urine. They wanted to be sure.
        Just sending this because I had mentioned it was coming up and to reassure others it wasn’t all that bad, in case they like me never done this before.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Yay! And nope, I haven’t either. I tend to treat dooctors like any mechanic, and only call when the machine breaks! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          I do understand. That make 4 doctors now have me on recall notice at least once a year, two are on 4 month recall. Hard to make time to go anywhere else. Think I’ll call auto detailing as truck needs recall often as well. I got to take time soon to have brakes checked out, nothing personal needs stopping now! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          I hear that! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

