A Very Special Announcement

If you all were to follow this link, you will find a new post by our editor, my dearest friend, and a friend of most all of you. Jessica has just posted on AATW.

Huzzah, Huzzah, Huzzah!

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

13 Responses to A Very Special Announcement

  1. the unit says:

    Yes. I know you’re thanking Thanksgiving now! My comment last on previous post was after seeing her post.
    Inspirational it is. I came in late here, so don’t remember her contributions except what you bring back.
    Glad for the good news today. If we pay attention we will likely see more miracles.
    P.S. Took a couple of years to see Rat’s name, Mike. Now you Dave

    Liked by 1 person

    • the unit says:

      Oops cut myself off. Glad to learn it. Unit is Tom Cooper in Milton, Fl. not that it matters much. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • NEO says:

        Glad to know it, and to meet Tom!

        Like

    • NEO says:

      I knew what yo were referring to!.I found it so, and if you get bored there are about a hundred posts of hers here, and I have renewed hope that there will be more, someday.

      Yep, now you know, Jess almost never calls me anything but Neo, even in email. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I actually thought we’d exchanged names long ago. You and your Dads business at Gulfport Creosote made me feel like we were tuned in. Just folks a little down south. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          I don’t remember that we did. I usually don’t ask since it none of my business. Still, I always like to know! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    Well if I hang separately or together, I want my name known. I not some John Hancock down the street and around the corner. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yessir! don’t know about you but I don’t write pretty enough to be John Hancock! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Yeah, me neither. My dad could though. What with a Sheaffer’s fountain pen he could do with his name. A Pistachios for sure. 🙂

        Like

        • NEO says:

          You know, i just read an article that said the ballpoint pen may be the death of cursive. It’s here: http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2015/08/ballpoint-pens-object-lesson-history-handwriting/402205/

          And you know, in high school I used a Schaeffer cartridge pen myself, and my dad used a Parker fountain pen for his beautiful copperplate handwriting. Maybe it’s true!

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          I thought the article interesting. Comments so as well. Don’t mean to take away from the Thanksgiving day, but if I could connect the letters of many comments…connect asshats. Not sure what it means, but doesn’t sound good connected or dis. 🙂

          Like

  3. Thank you so much for letting me know about Jessica NEO! I really appreciate it. It was so great to hear from her. I know it has been long for all of you, but for me it has been even longer, years really, for I have had so many times that I was away that, a few random times aside or so, it all added up to one gigantic chunk of years…so thank you!

    Like

    • NEO says:

      You are very welcome, dear friend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

