2015 in review

I’ll have a bit more to say later but the reports for the year are out, and as usual, I want to share them with you, after all, you are the people who make this so rewarding. It gives an indication, as well, about where we will be going, although Jess and I are not driven by statistics, we do prefer to write things that you want to read (and comment on)! 🙂


 

 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 26,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 10 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

 

By no means on the numbers a bad year, in fact, it trails only 2012, and that by only slightly more than 1200 views. In 2012 you will remember, we had an election, and at NEO we were quite involved. Will we be this year as well? I don’t know yet, it depends on the candidates and the issues. What we intend to do is supply background and history for what we see happening, but everything changes nearly every day, except our dedication to normal people, God, and doing it right.

So we’ll see. We’re glad you are all reading here and hope if want us to write about something you’ll tell us. Never know, we might! If it fits with our knowledge, we sometimes have.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

22 Responses to 2015 in review

  1. Do I yell yippee for making the top five commenters? Well, I know I need more improvement in the conversation and commenting area, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      If you want! I need to get more commenters, but I’ve got great ones! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Some Interesting Post To Read | My Daily Musing

  3. How do I get one of these babies?

    Not that mine would be very impressive! LOL 🙂

    Congrats on all the readers! It IS always nice to write for at least a number of people who do want to read what you have to say. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Ah but your content is! As far as that goes, you should have one in your inbox from WP.

      Good description of you, there! 🙂

      Like

  4. Thank you NEO! 🙂 It is very sweet of you to say. I will check… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Cool! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow, I have a total of 64 posts on my three year old blog! I am STEAMING ahead! LOL 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Huh? What are you talking about here? I totally missed something, I think. Care to explain? 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • Oh, I got my 2015 review that you told me to check for in my email. It announced my big, massive post level, which I must admit, is HIGHLY impressive for a three year old blog! ;-o Just kidding! All of 64 posts on one blog, in three years….

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Oh! But they are very good one, which is something I can’t always say of my work! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you NEO! Well, we are all our toughest critics, it is true! You do very good, and you even do work that is often way smarter than me, and you know things that I would never know. That says a lot!

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          But you know, I could repeat that comment to you, with full sincerity. And that’s the point, really, I am not you, you are not me, and neither of us is Jess. We all know different things, and speak somewhat differently. And between all of us sometimes we find the truth. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you. 🙂 Yes, that originality is a blessing. If everyone were the same, it would be quite dull!

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Indeed it would, see 1984, for instance!

          Liked by 1 person

        • Is that the book you are referring to?

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Indeed it is, it tends to be doubleplusgood!

          Liked by 1 person

        • I have heard. I should read it. I tend to only read older books, Charles Dickens and Emile Zola being about the most modern I tend to get (the number he did on Cezanne! So unkind!). But if the writing is good, I would like to.

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          He’s good, so is GK Chesterton, Kipling, and such. far from new anymore though, so probably safe for you 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • Yes, I have read some “newer” stuff over the years too, including C.S. Lewis. 🙂 So I guess I do get a little more “modern” than I might let on. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

