Buy Ammo

We talk about problems almost everyday here, and most of them, while we (and you) may know at least some of the answers, nobody is likely to ask us. Not least because the correct answers would probably cost them, at least, some of their mostly ill-gotten gains (Yes, you can easily read rent-seeking and corruption here).

Still if enough of us yell about it, and take what actions we can, we may well improve the situation. Donald Trump is an indication of that. Personally, I detest the idea of him as President, it’s almost like a third term of Obama in my mind, just like Clinton. But that’s me, I can remember when the Constitution stood for something, and that something was real equality, equality under the law. Which is the only kind of equality government can legitimately provide. All else is theft of one kind or another. But he has certainly changed the debate in the last year.

But, in many ways, the president is constrained by Congress and the courts, and that will be more true, not less, for a president who seeks to rule constitutionally. And America (Europe, as well) has embarked on a journey into uncharted territory, we are only a stone’s throw from catastrophe. Or as Kurt Schlichter puts it, walking a tightrope over chaos.

And so, I think Kurt has one of the answers for what we, individually, can do. It’s an important piece of the puzzle, and one that perhaps more than any other, separates America from the rest of the world: Buy Ammo.

Why is that important, Because the American people, almost alone in the world, have reserved sovereignty to themselves. Everyone else, even it seems, the British, who taught us, have sold their freedom to the government for a little temporary safety. They will (and in fact already are) finding they now have neither. Sad, but that was their (actually their grandparents) choice. Seems the Brits can’t even figure out that fleeing the sinking ship of Europe is a good idea. But we, who have done more to defend Europe in the last hundred years than anyone, know better. I doubt we will try again, three strikes and you’re out, you know.

In the last analysis, as Americans, it is up to us to defend our friends and families, our communities, and yes, our country and our Constitution. There is no one in the world to whom we can turn to for help, as an organization, although we will find many people, as the scales of propaganda fall from their eyes, who will cheer us on, and help individually, but it is up to us, each of us, individually, to decide if America, the dream, and the promise, of the last 250 years is worth keeping alive. Buy Ammo!

Here’s the Colonel:

I have never, ever had anyone tell me that he had too much ammunition.  Not in a combat zone, not in a civil disaster, not even in peacetime.  Never.  Nor have I lived through a time where our governing class was so deeply corrupt, so utterly foolish, and so dangerously focused on the perpetuation of its own power that it risked bringing down everything we have built not merely in the United States but in the entire West.

Right now, if you are watching the news, you have questions about the future.  And the answer to all of them is to buy ammo.

Buying ammo is a no-lose proposition.  Look, the worst thing that happens if you buy more ammo is that you have more ammo.  Plus, much of our consumer ammo is made by hardworking Americans, and many of those ammo makers are located in red states where the right to keep and bear arms is celebrated and respected.  So you’re helping fellow conservative Americans, which is good.  And you’re infuriating people like that sanctimonious, Second Amendment-hating incompetent infesting the White House, which is great. […]

Now, many of our urban liberal friends will not understand why we insist on ensuring that we have plenty of guns and ammo.  They are, not coincidentally, the same urban liberals who don’t understand how creating economic and political chaos by screwing up the economy, coddling crooks, allowing unrestricted immigration, refusing to defeat our enemies, and frittering away the rule of law all act to undermine this wonderful island of relative peace and stability we call the United States.  The über-beta editor of a well-known liberal website once chided me on Twitter for pointing out the fact that civilization walks on a tightrope over a chasm of chaos, telling me I was essentially nuts for thinking this could all fall apart much faster and much more violently than any of us imagine.  But I was not nuts.  I was remembering.  I was remembering Los Angeles on fire during the Rodney King riots.  I spent three weeks on the streets with the Army during that little life lesson based out of an armory south of I-10 and east of the 405.  Let’s just say that it was a looty, shooty area.  So I don’t need chaos lessons from some tweedy femboy, nor do you.  It may not be apocalypse now, but it could very well be apocalypse soon.

Do you think our elite is going to protect you during the next “uprising?”  Remember, it’s a “riot” only if elite liberals are at risk like they were when Beverly Hills got threatened; it’s an “uprising” if only you are.  Remember that “stand down” order in Baltimore?

Do you think the Iranians and our other enemies haven’t been watching Team Feckless in inaction and thought about popping off a hot rock or two a hundred miles above Kansas City to fry all our wonderful electronic gizmos with EMP?  A couple days after our logistics networks go down those urban hipsters are going to learn what really constitutes a “food desert.”

And this:

But deterrence is a wonderful thing.  An armed, trained populace is not only prepared for when things go bad, but the fact that it is armed and trained makes it much less likely that things will go bad in the first place.  Last year, Americans voted for liberty by buying well over 15 million new guns.  That’s roughly 40,000 a day, every day.  That’s enough to arm three infantry divisions.

Every.  Single.  Day.

Just don’t forget to buy ammo.

via Buy Ammo – Kurt Schlichter – Page full.

I call that

A good start!

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

17 Responses to Buy Ammo

  1. The great question here is are people really ready to shoot their guns, and at whom? Home defense is one thing, fighting one’s government especially today in this modernity is quite another. But is America looking at another, and new civil war? And just where should true Christians be standing? Real and deep questions I feel myself at least! Can true Christians really be involved in modern killing within its own citizenry? The American Civil War should come in here, and lessons hopefully learned! And surely no more Waco’s! And let Americans remember, Vietnam, and even American Vietnam Vet. Marines like Ron Kovic! I am surely NOT Anti-War, and am a Nam Vet myself (though a British RMC there attached to the American Marine Recon) but how we prosecute war surely MUST be learned from history!

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      I’d say we go with St. Thomas’ principles, more than St. Augustine’s myself. But the basis of that includes deciding when a government is (or becomes) illegitimate. It’s one of the many major decisions, we will individually have to make at that point.

      Defense from roving gangs, is a much easier prospect to decide on, and hopefully we won’t have to go even that far.

      Like

      • Yes, I am torn here myself, especially as I age and seek to finish my race with Christ! The question is always – for Christians at least – where is Christ here? And as you know, I surely stand with Modern Israel! But never with any blank cheque even here!

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Precisely, it has to follow the rules! not following them is how we got here.

          Like

        • Indeed as even the sort of “fundamentalist” Franklin Graham and his good sister Anne Graham Lotz, who have been preaching that America is on a course of doom right now! All we in the West have lost our way! Can it be turned? Myself, as a realist, I seriously doubt it!

          Liked by 1 person

        • And of course too, Modern Israel is NOT a Christian Nation, only somewhat Judeo!

          Like

        • Btw, we in the West have pointed a spiritually-loaded-gun at our heads, as we surely apostatize from our Judeo-Christian values and faith (historically speaking). And what will GOD do? Profoundly bring judgment, as only GOD can do! (Read the OT history of Israel!)

          Liked by 1 person

        • And the West has not fully won a war since WW II, not even Gulf War 1, i.e. fully so!

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Quite so.

          Like

        • And now too, Germany is full of Muslims! … Amazing! WE must be on the edge of something very big?

          Liked by 2 people

        • the unit says:

          Edge. Yeah, I got Windows 10, in place ofExplorer Windows 7, I got the new Edge. I don’t like it and it’s my fault.

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          I’m fond of Chrome, with Firefox as my backup, but I gave up on Explorer about 10 years ago.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    “I’m fond of Chrome, with Firefox as my backup, but I gave up on Explorer about 10 years ago.”
    Yeah I better try it. Son put it on for me Thanksgiving. Still I have Windows 10 Edge by default, my fault.
    I wear my “I’m With Stupid” tee shirt when computing. Wondering if I can order one from Monster.com with 3-D finger pointing back at me?
    If so I’ll likely wear it to my voting precinct in Nov. 🙂
    Oh. And as far as “buy ammo.” Ok. But it’s something else of ‘you can’t take it with you.’

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      lot of it is personal, I tend to have lots of tabs open, and for me it works well, although it’s a bit heavy, with all the add-on I seem to think I need. 🙂

      True but if we do it right, we won’t need it then, but those we leave behind might.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Well, I’ve read plenty of articles, blogs, and comments. Some are deranged, some make sense. I guess the best is simply…better to die on your feet and not on your knees.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Well, I concur strongly with that! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. the unit says:

    Limited experience with roving gangs. Day after Katrina just being on property kept them at bay. Next day another bunch putting my hand to my backside hip had them back off. No law around but it wasn’t total collapse though and they weren’t starving. Still no calling 911 as phones out and National Guard not deployed yet. I didn’t have a gun on me then either. 380 had been under salt water Monday morning until Tuesday when I retrieve it and flushed with a gallon of saved fresh water, but had no oil. Would it have worked? It would slide and load and be cocked. I think would fire at least one shot Where it lay on the carpet just a few hours leached out the bluing.
    Shortly afterwards had it checked out by gunsmith and it works.
    Point is I think though, is that just having 2nd Amendment liberty those couple of days so that they didn’t know if I was packing…minimized the threat at the time…me a one bullet Barney Fife. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

