America’s Ruling Class vs. All

Mad as hellThis is the absolute truth, and not only at the Washington level. Whenever you see a man (or woman) who has grown fat and prosperous in a government (or elective) job, you have found corruption. If we do not roll it back, it will be the cause of the end of the Republic.

Sitting back and observing the current civil war happening within the Republican party should come as no surprise to anyone who resides outside the beltway of Washington, D.C. Pundits, thinkers, writers, and radio hosts who I once admired, have now lost credibility as they have bestowed upon themselves the bastion of what is and isn’t “true conservatism”. Yet, while the civil war wages within the party, the party itself does a disservice to this nation for fighting the wrong battle at the wrong time as the war for the heart of this country wages on.

To myself, this has always been the main issue in regards to the Republicans. For far too long they’ve fought for the soul of conservatism as they’d like it to be, but not for the soul of the nation as it truly is. I highly doubt that the very pundits, thinkers, writers, and hosts whom I’ve come to follow are malevolent in their intent for overlooking this point but I have come to realize that they’ve overlooked it completely. I find it flat out astounding that they fail to recognize the zeitgeist of the times as America has reached a point in which the majority of the voters not only couldn’t give a damn about what is and isn’t conservatism, but have no idea what the word even means. Why? Because year after year, representative after representative, and election after election the elites within the Republican establishment repeatedly betray their constituency as they immediately capitulate on their promises.

Each time a Republican, supporting conservative principles, promising to fight once elected into office, gets elected and then turns on those very principles, it damages the cause of conservatism. […]

The latter, those so covetous of power that they’ve abandoned all principle for the sake of power is what I’d define as America’s ruling class. Our ruling class’s agenda is power for itself.

via America’s Ruling Class vs. All – Politically Short.

And you know, Americans are not really that stupid. Even the ones that don’t really understand what is going on, know that something has changed, and they no longer have the upward path their parents did. I have friends that are ready to jump ship to places like the Philippines that are corrupt, but honestly corrupt. I’m too old to start over yet again, and I’m stubborn, so I’m staying, but I’m increasingly understanding what they are saying, and yes, I’m sympathetic.

I think it is what also drives the “Let it Burn” meme that we hear so much. It’s time to turn it around, not just manage the decline.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

8 Responses to America’s Ruling Class vs. All

  1. the unit says:

    Still got my stiff upper lip.
    This morning Dennis Prager was interviewing Jonah Goldberg. When asked if it came down to Trump against HRC would he vote for Trump. Really his only answer was…in my whole life my vote has never counted.
    I will vote. The inexplicable but favorable has happened before…
    During the 2007 season, the Los Angeles Dodgers added an infielder named Chin-Lung Hu. After Hu singled in his third at-bat in a game against the Arizona Diamondbacks on September 23, Dodgers announcer Vin Scully said, “Shades of Abbott and Costello, I can finally say, ‘Hu is on first base.’ ” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Love that one! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    America’s Ruling and Bureaucratic Class vs All (All y’all pay up now).
    As I’ve mentioned, I retired awhile back but kept my state license in effect in case I just had too (and able) to work again. Required a fee and continuing education, which I did for 49 years.
    Now in 2016 I said I’m mad as hell and I’m not going to take it anymore. So I notified the agency that I was retired for good and please list me as retired.
    Guess what? There is a fee for that. Yeah, I mailed it today. Licensed in good standing for 49 years, didn’t want records to show (they on internet) I was delinquent( offender, wrongdoer, malefactor, lawbreaker, culprit, criminal; More). Which also shows up on website. Don’t know who else but me would even notice though. I forgot to ask what was the fee when I died. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Inheritance tax and sales tax on your funeral, of course! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        And if I choose cremation…carbon tax.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          My wallet is old with a zipper for money compartment. It’s mad and won’t unzip anymore. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (2-24-2016) – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

