Cruzin’

So, I wasn’t going to write about politics today, but I will anyway, sort of. If you haven’t heard Ted Cruz rolled, Trump stalled, and Rubio crashed, and Kasich is doing about  as well as the Post Office. Here’s a bit from Powerline:

Ted Cruz and Donald Trump split the four states that voted today, with Trump winning the only primary. Trump was victorious in Louisiana (primary) and Kentucky (caucus). Cruz won caucuses in Maine and Kentucky.

Cruz’s victories were resounding. He defeated Trump 48-23 in Kansas, picking up 24 delegates compared to 9 for Trump, 6 for Marco Rubio, and 1 for John Kasich. In Maine, where apparently fewer than 20,000 people participated, he outpaced Trump 48-33 and won 12 of the 23 available delegates (Trump got 9).

Trump’s victory in the Louisiana primary was a close call: 41.6 for the tycoon and 37.9 for the Texas Senator. In Kentucky too it was close: Trump 35.6, Cruz 31.4.

Marco Rubio didn’t get a sniff tonight. His best showings were in Kentucky and Kansas, where he’s just under 17 percent.

John Kasich did even worse, though he edged out Rubio for third place in Maine.

Ted Cruz spoke to CPAC last week, it’s worth your time!

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

14 Responses to Cruzin’

  1. the unit says:

    Politics is ok with me on Sunday at this time. Actually our early voting polling places are open today in Florida. It is a time for choosing. We sang this oldie every Sunday night…

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yep, and that’s why I did, but too much is too much, maybe especially for me! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Still there are people wanting to do right looking for information even on the Sabbath. So what better than an Christian man of conviction offering it up on the day of rest? That’s the way I look at it. Better than when I was a teen and local churches (some) served hot dogs in the Sunday evenings to get the teens in, heck there was money to at least served a burger. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          A good point that, although my qualifications for that may be a bit light! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Maybe so, but my circuit breaker so far has taken the heat. lol

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          LOL 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. In my opnion, ‘the Cruzer’ is the only true Conservative running! I pray he makes it to the Republican nomination, this may be the last American conservative roundup?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. the unit says:

    Dress codes are changed along with all Jessica Hof described. My wife wouldn’t be seen with me in a dress coat and blue jeans. I offered to go with her to vote today as I had already done that on Friday. She said no thanks and went by herself. Of course I had on blue jeans and a ball cap. Well… jeans were pulled up over my underwear…or ball cap was pulled down over them. I think I was rspectable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yep, surely have. I’m one of the few that prefers khakis to jeans, but it’s mostly about comfort! And a Stetson to a ball cap – too many friends with skin cancer out this way! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I know what you mean…comfort. I got khakis with stretch band in the waist. Jeans stretched out and won’t stay up without belt. And yeah wear at least a straw hat covering neck and ears in summer sun.
        Skin cancer? Been going to dermatologist 10 years every six months. Was always something to freeze off. Then last year he cut me back to once a year. Said at my age that should suffice. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Love those! And yep! We’re getting old, Unit. We ain’t gonna catch the girls dressed like this! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Yeah, I’ve got a catch of them already caught. Good friends, appreciative I don’t want to and can’t damage their goods, nor they mine. 🙂
          P.S. These are former co-workers. Retirees who meet for lunch once a month except during the holiday seasons. They mostly women who show up.

          Like

    • Rock on Jeans, especially Levi! I have been buying and wearing Levi’s for many, many years! Love them Levi 513 light blue Bellingham, and still 31 by 32.

      Like

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (3-6-2016) – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

