A bit of Nostalgia

I ran across these yesterday and thought you might enjoy them as well.

One for the cousins

 

And one for us

 

And a great disaster

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

8 Responses to A bit of Nostalgia

  1. That was cool! And for those that care about things historical… https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crimean_War_Memorial

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      I thought as well, a nice change!

      Like

  2. the unit says:

    Never been to London or even NY. But been to corn fields and green, green grass of home.
    Went to Nostalgia for lunch today. Luncheon for old retires, some recent not old, oldest 87, some passed on but remembered. We been meeting about quarterly for lunch now about 20 years.
    Yeah nice change, old memories and current laughs.
    Few political comments, although some who remembered me years ago doing James Brown’s ‘I Feel Good’ wanted to know if I could do the O Tango? Had to tell them I don’t feel so good. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yeah, me neither. 🙂 I’ve been to New York though, before they built the World Trade Center, and after it was gone. I flat missed it! Maybe London some day, but this isn’t that day.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        It’ll have to count for me that wife traveled to NY with her company in late ’70’s several times before we married in ’81 and she quit the firm.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂 I liked it, well to visit, anyway, don’t think I’d want to live there!

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Or Bern there now. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

