Camille Paglia

Camille Paglia, and the fiery planet of Mustafar, from "Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith." (Credit: Michael Lionstar/Salon)

Camille Paglia, and the fiery planet of Mustafar, from “Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith.” (Credit: Michael Lionstar/Salon)

Ella Whelan recently interviewed Camille Paglia for Spiked. As always, a huge amount of common sense is on display.

But turn your brain to high, because there is several hours worth of information here, in a bit over a half hour. Her classes must be fascinating, and also very tiring, but never tiresome.

Her views on Feminism, Lena Dunham, and Hillary Clinton are worth your time, not even to start with campus culture, or lack thereof.

I don’t see how she get to where she goes with her politics, but her premises are almost always correct.

Enjoy!

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

8 Responses to Camille Paglia

  1. the unit says:

    I have a rule not to comment definitively until I’ve read the blog or watched the video. For some reason today, maybe just tired, only have watched 12 minutes. Think all the waving of arms and hands wore me out. Will come back and finish later.
    I know you probably have ad blocker plus or the like. I don’t have and see all kinds of ads about crepey skin. Melania Trump she ain’t. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      I do, and no she isn’t, although she was plenty attractive when she was younger, but for me her mind always attracts me, it’s more important to me, I guess. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • the unit says:

        I agree and my wife has a good mind. Why when we going somewhere and I’ve gotten ready, do I got to sit around and do blog comments for an hour while she fixes her hair? The price you pay for a good mind too. And of course pleased. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

        • NEO says:

          Yes, sir! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Still though, it reminds me of piano practice about 60 years ago pecking out Song of the Volga Boatmen…Yo, heave ho! Yo, heave ho!
          Not too unlike waiting for the general election.
          No I love time doing blog comments. 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

        • the unit says:

          Maybe in context I meant…I love doing time blogging comments Not even a felony, well as yet. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Just saw a new ad. “Collaborate for only $6.99 a month –Microsoft.” Isn’t there any regulations about obscene ads on the web? See what you are missing with ad block plus. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          I likely miss a lot,l but my computer actually does what I want it to – within a minute or so. 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

