A Sunday in May

Wasn’t Jess description of Ruth Davidson sound just wonderful? I hear that Jess has met her, and found her just as described, my comment was, “would she like to be President?” Because she’s head and shoulders above anybody still running here, which since she’s 5’3″ they say, must mean that our idiots aren’t even kneeling up straight anymore, just crawling around. Well, maybe we’ll figure it out, back a few years ago, the Tory party in Scotland was declared dead, and then came Ruth. Hah! I like that song.

Anyway, there’s a new Bill Whittle out, and he has about as many kind things to say about Obama as I do. You can’t count them without negative numbers sadly. My problem is that I don’t see anybody on the horizon that one can even fool oneself into thinking is the cavalry or even a dust storm. Here’s Bill:

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

7 Responses to A Sunday in May

  1. the unit says:

    Yes was good to read of conservative success, even though I don’t know much about the system over there.
    Bet she has/had good upbringing/Mom’s Day, you know?

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Likely so, but I don’t know.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sadly, no moral Calvary these days, but Mount Calvary is still here, but for how long? Or the better question would be, who really cares about the true Mt. Calvary? And btw, it is always the Person & Work of Christ! And no evil can remove that!

    And yes, Happy Mother’s Day to all the “mum’s! Enjoy her while you have her!

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yep, you’ll miss her when she passes on.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I was having a comment discussion at another site on a mom’s direction and pathway this morning. I had to add a little humor which were good memories…
        I had my mom much longer than you (this particular blogger). As the days were dwindling down we had a few discussions.
        They sort of humorous. As I know no one here knows mom or me from Sam Hill I share as they mean a lot to me.
        She directed me on the straight and narrow years before. In ensuing years I read in her Bible my older brother was born 7 months after she and dad married. No questions asked for many years.
        Then her Bible was washed away in a hurricane along with her self written desired obit. So I had many questions to ask then to rebuild an obit which was to be needed shortly.
        So I asked about that then.
        She said my father was pushing her in the swing and her skirt flew up. Next thing she knew she was having a baby. I wasn’t born until 8 years later. That’s abstinence from a swinging life style 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Yep, You’re very lucky! I lost mine unexpectedly in my 20s, in surgery for an aneurism, right after Christmas, and Jess lost hers when she was very young, but you know, for us, as well, the lessons mom gave us took. In many ways, I’ve become my Dad, but a better version (maybe!) because of mom. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Belated condolences to you both. The blogger I was responding to had the loss at 22. Here is what I said there…
          “Belated condolences to you. Yeah, way too early.
          Seems though you found… a directing sign on the straight and narrow highway.
          You must’ve caught a painted pony on the spinning wheel ride.”

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

