Ride ’em Hard!

The inventor of the Harley-Davidson motorcycle, Arthur Davidson, died and went to heaven. 

At the pearly gates, St. Peter told Arthur, “Since you’ve been such a good man and your motorcycles have changed the world, your reward is, you can hang out with anyone you want in Heaven.” 

Arthur thought about this for a minute and then said, “I want to hang out with God.” 

St. Peter took Arthur to the Throne Room and introduced him to God.

God recognized Arthur and commented, “Okay, so you were the one who invented the Harley-Davidson motorcycle?” 

Arthur said, “Yep, that’s me.” 

God said, “Well, what’s the big deal in inventing something that’s pretty unstable, makes noise and pollution and can’t run without a road?” 

Arthur was apparently embarrassed, but finally he said, “Excuse me, but aren’t you the inventor of woman?” 

Continue reading: Ride ’em Hard! | Oyia Brown

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

16 Responses to Ride ’em Hard!

  1. the unit says:

    Careful now. That might could be used as a sales pitch for…well The Donald, Slick Willie, Tom Jones, and………….. 🙂
    And I never rode a Harley-Davidson, not once!

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Me either, only a Yamahammer 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        You too. I rode one ’79-’82. Never crashed, but had the most skinned up saddlebag covers ever, as I always forgot to secure the latches before riding off. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. JessicaHof says:

    Hey, I resemble that remark 🙂 xx

    Liked by 2 people

    • NEO says:

      Indeed you do, but not much! 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Triumph’s rock also! Bonneville and the old Brough Superior.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Sure, not to mention Indians

      Like

      • One can still get a Triumph Thunderbird Commander, I saw a 2015 just the other day in the OC!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. the unit says:

    Back to golf for a minute though. I bet there are golfer/God jokes too.
    I like K. J. Choi, he read a Nicklaus book on golf, went out and played and won…8 on PGA.
    I’m sure there is more to the story…and the art of the deal. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I read the Ben Hogan Golf Book – a gift from one of me uncles – way back when. It helped me with the whole aspect of the swing plane. Later, I shot a 68, three under once, then right after that I shot an 80! Back to earth! 😉

      Liked by 2 people

      • NEO says:

        How well I know that feeling! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Gosh Fr. Robert, you old enough to know. I sometimes ran the pool table, other times couldn’t make squat. On a successful night there was always a girl to say she going with the pool player…well until they saw my Yamaha. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Finally one did. Now at least 35 years ago. Brave soul huh? Yaya con Dios! We sold it in ’83. P.S. Took then and through the years a lot more sale pitch than a pool game or Yamaha to keep the spinning wheel spinning. 🙂 No painted unicorns either.

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: My Article Read (5-14-2016) (5-15-2016) – My Daily Musing

  6. Pingback: My Article Read (5-14-2016) (5-15-2016) – Br Andrew's Muses

Leave a Reply

