True Grit

Don’t know about you, but like our commenter Unit yesterday, I’m simply not gonna bother today. So, here you go! One of Jess’ and my favorites, the real one too. 🙂

Enjoy!

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

10 Responses to True Grit

  1. the unit says:

    Good, this pilgrim will watch it after “The Open” today. 🙂

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Good plan, Pilgrim. 🙂

      Like

  2. And John Wayne only received one personal Oscar for a movie, i.e. True Grit. Perhaps he should have got a few others? The Searchers, Red River. But my favorite for sure was his last movie, The Shootist. His work and dialogue with Bacall was a thing of beauty! But my personal list of Wayne movies favorites is long! One has got to see his movie: The High and the Mighty, with Duke and Robert Stack. Flying from Hawaii to Frisco in a DC 8 on fumes, Wayne is supposed to be the co-pilot. Just a great movie!

    Liked by 2 people

    • NEO says:

      They all are, my favorite though (at least this week!) is the trilogy. 🙂

      Like

    • And yes, watching too the British Open, go Phil! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • Aye, the Swede! What a battle that was, but a 63 verses a 65… one of the greatest golf rounds I have ever seen in an Open! And I have seen a few myself.

        Liked by 2 people

  3. the unit says:

    I watched the movie off and on today. It may be my laptop, but about the 1hr-28min mark the voice sound and lip movement seemed out of sync. I don’t know for how long as I stopped watching after several minutes. It may have cleared up as quickly as it came on, but I didn’t continue on to see. I could have fast fowarded it to see. But I didn’t. Too tired by then as i had watched off and on with all that was going on.

    Liked by 1 person

    • the unit says:

      Just thought…maybe it was some transmission problem. I don’t know the technical aspects. Might go back in tomorrow and it will be ok.

      Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Nope, it has a problem, and after that point the sound goes badly out of sync with the video. Sorry, too bad, maybe there’s a better one out there.

      Like

      • I have many John Wayne Movies of my own, one can buy movies from or through TCM. And yes, I quite recommend it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

