Kellyanne Conway becomes First Woman to Win Presidency!

downloadEventually, I’ll have something more to say about the election but, I simply didn’t believe Trump had much chance, and so I didn’t have my thoughts ordered. In fact, 2012 rather demoralized me, more than I knew, and nothing since has lifted that gloom. Your mileage may differ, but I bet I’m not alone. Meantime, an old friend of mine has written on it, and I pretty much agree, I think, with her. Enjoy!

Hooray, hallelujah, thank the Good Lord, the Wicked Witch has melted. The improbable Donald Trump slayed her, benefiting from the widespread dislike for Hillary Clinton across party lines. I went to my bed for an evening of crossword puzzles and reading (oblivion) as soon as I got a look at the earliest returns showing her way ahead in key states. I was resigned, and sad, and prepared to shed a tear, no more, when I turned on the computer in the morning to find “Madame President” splashed across the news. And when I did turn to the computer, I first went to email and there I found a message from someone I worked with in Bosnia, hadn’t heard from him for a long, long time — he was gloating at the upset– against all odds! he crowed. My heart leapt, I turned to Fox News to find that the glorious American people have thrown the bums out! And Ms. Conway became the first woman ever to guide a presidential campaign to victory. Wow. I did shed tears, but joyful ones, and I did praise God for the outcome. I had even prayed Tuesday evening with my birds that God would smile on Trump’s venture. My birds are as happy as I am, although less demonstrative.

Here is what we won: our future. Trump will name at least one if not more Supreme Court justices, thus securing the Court for the foreseeable future. And by the way, Ruth Bader Ginsburg publicly declared she would retire from the Court should Trump win. I’m waiting as are we all. That would be two wicked witches downed.

 

via Kellyanne Conway becomes First Woman to Win Presidency! | Ooobie on Everything

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

8 Responses to Kellyanne Conway becomes First Woman to Win Presidency!

  1. Amen! Indeed who gets nominated to the The American Supreme Court will be everything for the American future, but Americans still have the lead of Justice John Roberts to deal with! Not a favorite to my mind?

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Nor mine, but we have had worse.

      Like

      • Oh yes I know, but he was the one who put Obama Care over the top. He is hardly a constant conservative for sure, and especially as the court lead. And I hear that Justice Thomas might retire?

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Certainly possible, but I haven’t heard much yet, soon will, I suppose.

          Like

  2. the unit says:

    I put hard miles on everything, me included. I needed new rings and rod inserts after ’12 election. And my rear main was scored and burnt. Crank shaft frozen up. Still got it rebuilt though to muddle through (like Cuban vehicle style). Expected I’d have to find a new motor after ’16. But now maybe still good for 4 more years or 60k miles. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Yepper, pretty much how I feel. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Yeah my demeanor is pretty much the same today it was on Nov. 7. Someone who knew I voted for Trump asked me why I wasn’t acting ecstatic about it. So I exclaimed whoopie Hillary lost! Just a sigh of relief is enough for me. And I have a new happy song to go with my happiness…my special wired song. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Btw I surely feel both the British Brexit vote, and the now the American “Brexit” version (if I can call it that), with the newly elected to be “President” Trump, are a gift from God! But, I don’t believe this will stop the on coming Eschatological End, it might slow it down some for the sake of the Redeemed of God, and those God will call during the End Time? Both Jew and Gentile, but the handwriting is on the wall! How can humanity survive the 21st Century? I just don;t see it! And we know biblically the end will surely be centred around National Israel! (Zech. 14)

    Like

Leave a Reply

