Going Home

As you read this, I’ll likely be on my way to the airport for my annual trip to the east coast. Yeah, I decided to fly this year rather than spending all that time on the train, while I enjoy it, it begins to pall a bit, so time to do something else.

I’ve left some posts scheduled, some of the best from here about Christmas, well, if I’m honest they are almost completely Jessica’s, she’s been in charge most Christmases, and she writes quite a lot better anyway. As to whether we’ll ever see her here, again, I simply don’t know but hope and pray that we shall. So enjoy these.

It’s been quite a year, Brexit and Trump, and things in our private lives as well, but it nears an end, and while we can’t know what 2017 will bring, I’m sure it will surprise us. 🙂

I’ll be around some, and will try to answer comments, but I won’t be sitting in front of my ‘puter all that much, so be patient.

And above all, have a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year, each and every one of you. We’re very glad you choose to spend some of your time with us.

Because there is no cure for Celtic Women (I still hold that is the real reason my ancestors the Vikings went “West over Sea”) and while I can’t conjure up Jess for us, this might, just barely, suffice.

Merry Christmas to you all, and safe journies as well. I’ll see you all when I get back, if not before.

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

5 Responses to Going Home

  1. the unit says:

    Ah, that wonderful time of the year again. Your trip to the airport, hope you didn’t collide with a buffalo this year. 🙂 . Have a great fun time.
    I’ll be home for Christmas, and only in my jeans. 🙂
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Hopefully won’t.

      No jeans for me – too heavy to pack! It’ll be good, I think. 🙂

      Merry Christmas, yourself, and yours! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • I live in me jeans, always Levi, 513’s! And mostly old blue jeans.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Btw, Jessica is a whole lot younger than us, so maybe she has figured us old men out? But I wish her the best whatever she does!

    Like

Leave a Reply

