Video Thursday

How about some videos today?

Prime Minister May is coming over this week. What could be the best outcome for her, and for us? I think Dan Hannan has it right. Let’s do this, cousins.

 

This is how we all capitalize on Brexit, and the deal making Trump. A bit more, from BBC 4, of all places. Mind, like so many Americans, I grew up loving the BBC, but it has become nearly as bad as MSLSD the last few years.

And here’s the guy that made such a thing possible, Nigel Farage.

 

Here’s an interview the PM did earlier in the week. She makes sense, but my word the condescenion and bias that Andrew Marr shows is just incredible. And remember that the BBC is owned by the government, and tax supported.

 

And some British common sense from Piers Morgan. Yeah, me too, the world is changing

 

 

Let’s wrap up with a members only Right Angle from Bill Whittle

 

 

And that was the week that was. Wow!

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

15 Responses to Video Thursday

  1. Sadly the BBC News has become just a “palette” of the UK, with just their mix of verbal colors, and of course Government control! We can only hope that the Brexit Vote of the people will still prevail?

    Indeed honest trade between the British and America! And to blazes right now with the stupidity of the continental Europeans!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Btw since the Brexit vote I have become even more “Brexit” minded!

      Liked by 1 person

      • NEO says:

        I’ve become more entrenched, myself.

        Like

      • NEO says:

        Let’s see if this works, if it doesn’t it’s in my Twitter feed in the sidebar.

        The Men's March Against Fascism didn't have nearly as many signs. pic.twitter.com/Kb6jRGGPgS— Andy Swan (@AndySwan) January 23, 2017

        //platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

        Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      It has gotten very biased, especially on Brexit and Trump. Of course, it does get a lot of money from the EU, so one could understand, but it’s hard to take it’s constant anti-Britain bias.

      Like

  2. Jan Hanssen says:

    How did you grow up loving the BBC? You grew up in the 1960’s and 1970’s in Indiana. I was not aware the BBC was available in 1960/70 Indiana?

    You might be interested in this…

    http://www.economist.com/news/britain/21715652-leaving-european-union-means-country-has-less-not-more-control-over-its

    One of the UK’s most respected periodicals.

    Like

    • NEO says:

      Ever hear of the world service? Or shortwave radio? Of which I built my first at age six. Or are just an elitist fool? Which is what you sound like.

      By whom? Other than the elites? It used to be, I subscribed for many years.

      Like

      • Indeed the stuff I hear from the general populace of the Dutch is pretty biased against American conservatism, and certainly the same towards the British libertarian conservatives. So indeed liberal elites and elitism, i.e. government control by an elite advocacy seems to be alive and well in the Netherlands! Save for just a handful of the ChristenUnie-Christian Union. But then I am a conservative Brit myself, and of course Irish, and Anglican Protestant. So we all come from somewhere!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan Hanssen says:

        Since your previous sentence involved the video feed, I do not know that anyone would automatically assume that the BBC service you were speaking in the very next sentence would change broadcast media. But making your own shortwave radio in the early 1950’s is an accomplishment.

        Here is another article you might like…

        https://www.ft.com/content/e40697d4-e2e7-11e6-9645-c9357a75844a

        I assume you respect the Financial Times?

        As a side note, apart from broadcast media, the UK also has fantastic theatre. Hamilton tickets went on sale a week ago (maybe two, I do not remember) and we purchased two tickets for my oldest and myself. We have friends who live in Essex (hate the television show) and we will be staying with them.

        If you ever get the chance I would visit the London Theatre, big names on small stages with fantastic performances.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          To a point, I do skim FT (both UK and US versions) but I often find them biased as well. Early sixties, actually, I’m old but not that old! 🙂 World service was about the only place in America where one could get world news in those day. Well, them, the VOA, Vatican Radio, Radio Moscow, and Radio Quito, which was about all my radio could find

          Like

        • We perhaps can agree somewhat at least, that the British movies and theatre are solid, as to acting and stagecraft! And I would venture to say generally superlative to Hollywood. But then I am British, and me father was a Brit bit-actor in/during college after WW II, and I am biased here of course! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. the unit says:

    Quentin Peel, a political expert at Chatham House, said “Reagan was a charming figure and I don’t think one would use ‘charm,’ really, to describe Donald Trump.” (quote from USA Today) Well he has been Ultra Strong with opponents, but I bet he’ll be Sensitive with May. 🙂
    http://www.charmin.com/en-us/shop-products?gclid=CIKfzqmI4dECFcK3wAodXAcHbA

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      I suspect so, but like Reagan, he won’t sell the ranch, either. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Nope. And he’s still on a roll. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          That he is. Moving right along! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

