Immigration, and some from CPAC

ap_16326009989758-640x442So, on Tuesday, General Kelly gave an order to his people on immigration. In short, it said this:

Henceforth, the United States shall be governed by the laws of the United States.

As said on warsclerotic.com, that it had to be said:

[…] owes to the Obama administration abuses of three legal doctrines: prosecutorial discretion, preemption, and separation of powers (specifically, the executive usurpation of legislative power).


 

 

I’m not as thrilled as I used to be with CPAC, but it does bring together some very good people, so let’s watch a few.

I always thnk Scott Walker has an idea of what to do.

Sen Ted Cruz and Mark Levin; it just doesn’t get much better!

The Vice President Mike Pence.

Education Secretary Betsy DeVos

Senator Jim DeMint, now at the Heritage Center

And Dana Loesch, of course! 🙂

I’d guess we’ll have some more of these, as we go along. Some really good stuff gets said, and out loud too.

 

 

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

15 Responses to Immigration, and some from CPAC

  1. the unit says:

    Aren’t they all (CPAC speakers) already members of the Republican magisterium? And isn’t there a vote at the end on who gets to be the grand supreme leader of the pack? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      Well, kind of, but the Repubs are very poor Catholics if this is the Magisterium.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        Fr. Robert may know this, The Shangri-Las dedicated a song to our men fighting in Vietnam at the time, “Long Live Our Love.” Wiki says and I probably didn’t need it to tell me…that was very rare.

        Liked by 1 person

      • the unit says:

        I don’t know if any there are Catholic. If I used magisterium wrongly, I didn’t know any better. I just meant those in charge of all that’s right and what to know about it all. ??? And I think now it’s the authority to declare and not a person or persons. So I meant those republicans who think they have that authority.

        Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          I’m sure some are. It’s actually a Roman Catholic specific term, but it made your point well, nothing to apologize for. Yep, normal usage is a combination of what the Pope officially says (in cathedra is the technical term) and what the church has always taught. Or so they say! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          I was just thinking most involved are establishment that the election should’ve sent a message to. I haven’t had time yet to hear any speakers or view recorded videos. I bet some did get it and are modifying their thought, at least in what to say that the voters want to hear whether they believe it or not. Results, not intentions, right?

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Some sound pretty good, but I’m with you: Results, not intentions. So, we’ll see.

          Like

        • the unit says:

          I was drawing on your previous blog on results. Not to plagiarize your ideas. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          I noticed! No copyright on ideas! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          🙂
          No patents on ideas either. Got to built it. I did that forty years ago. Idea and built it. Tried to patent. I didn’t use patent attorney. It became obvious patent office guy didn’t like that by his correspondence language. I guess he knew it would have saved him the effort. I did have a problem. It was a tool and something similar had already been patented some forty years before. He had to look all that up and copy and send to show me. Work, heavens forbid!
          Yeah I could’ve paid a attorney to research all that and tell me…no go.
          Oh well, I used the tool in my work for years.

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Yep, I think we’ve all built (or modified) tools to do oddball stuff. Usually someone, somewhere has before us. Yeah, then you could have paid for the research instead of all of us! 🙂 My HS Chemistry teacher told my dad that I should be a patent attorney – he wasn’t wrong, probably, but not much mud to play in in an office. 😉

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          🙂
          I’m off to the yard. Be tuning in later from time to time.

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Have fun, think I’ll pass on playing in the snow today! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • the unit says:

          Snow? Was 80 yesterday, 72 today here. Nice and sunshiny.
          Break time for lunch!
          My other invention was the oblong quart mayonnaise jar. Then when it starts to get low you don’t have to reach the knife or spoon in so deep that the handle and your fingers gets mayonnaise on it and them. Of course when the vertical jar begins to get low one can lay the jar longways and the mayonnaise will flow down to one side and to the top anyway and won’t roll, but the wife says it takes up too much room and always puts it back straight up defeating my intentions/result. 🙂
          I should have been a Prince. You know the historical basis for that. Old story:
          Once upon a time, a Prince asked a beautiful Princess, “Will you marry me?”
          The Princess immediately said, “No!”
          And the Prince lived happily ever after, and rode motorcycles, and dated thin, long-legged, full-breasted women, and hunted and fished and raced cars, and went to titty bars and dated ladies half his age and drank whiskey, beer, and Captain Morgan, and never heard complaining and never paid child support or alimony, and dated cheerleaders and kept his house and guns, and ate spam and potato chips and beans, and blew enormous farts, and never got cheated on while he was at work, and all his friends and family thought he was cool as heck, and he had tons of money in the bank, and left the toilet seat up.
          The End. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • NEO says:

          Yep, few inches left to melt, you described last week here, though.

          Hell of a story there, buddy. Sure ain’t mine! (or anybody I know for that matter!) 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

