What a Coincidence

The last few days, I’ve been deep into a project, which as usual is taking a lot more time than expected. So since I haven’t been getting much done here, and very little writing done, you get this, today. Enjoy it, I did 🙂

A chicken farmer went to the local bar. He sat next to a woman and ordered champagne. The woman said: “How strange, I also just ordered a glass of champagne.”
 
“What a coincidence,” said the farmer, who added, ” It is a special day for me. I am celebrating.” “It is a special day for me too, I am also celebrating!” said the woman.
 
“What a coincidence!” said the farmer.
While they toasted, the farmer asked, “What are you celebrating?”
 
“My husband and I have been trying to have a child for years, and today, my gynecologist told me that I was pregnant.”
 
“What a coincidence,” said the man. “I am a chicken farmer and for years all my hens were infertile, but now they are all set to lay fertilized eggs.”
 
“This is incredible,” said the woman. “What did you do for your chickens to become fertile?”

Continued at: What a Coincidence | Oyia Brown

About NEO
Lineman, Electrician, Industrial Control technician, Staking Engineer, Inspector, Quality Assurance Manager, Chief Operations Officer

3 Responses to What a Coincidence

  1. the unit says:

    Then the woman frowned and added “But alas, my marriage is falling apart.”
    To which the farmer smiled and responded “I’ll be happy to pick up the pieces.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    It’s Friday you know. 🙂
    Being nervous, and embarrassed about my up-coming colonoscopy, on a recommendation, I decided to have it done while visiting friends in San Francisco, where the beautiful nurses are allegedly more gentle and accommodating.

    As I lay naked on my side on the table, the gorgeous nurse began my procedure.

    “Don’t worry, at this stage of the procedure it’s quite normal to get an erection,” the nurse told me.

    “I don’t have an erection,” I replied.

    “I do” replied the nurse.

    Don’t get a colonoscopy in San Francisco.

    Liked by 1 person

    • NEO says:

      You’re bad, Unit! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

